Tutor HuntSubjectsHumanities Lessons

Peter (Tutor in Welwyn Garden City)

Peter
Peter
Tutor
Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 17/10/2014
Last Login: 67 days ago
Response Rate: 70%
Expected Response: < 6 hours

My Qualifications

PhD
University College London (Universi...
Information Science
Pass  (2013)
MSc
City University London
Information Science
Pass  (1996)
MA
Institute of Education, University...
Psychology of Education
Pass  (1987)
BEd
University of Worcester
Education Studies
2:1  (1983)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Peter
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 20.00 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Basic Skills----£25£20
Computing-----£20
Humanities----£25£20

Information about Peter

I have spent the all my life in education, the last 20 of which have been spent teaching at under and post-graduate level (various aspects of information science) and in researching the use of information technology in various sectors. For the last five years I have researched the use of information technology by people with learning disabilities, and am currently converting my PhD thesis on this subject into a book for professionals. Prior to my higher education career I worked overseas (Egypt, Brazil and Spain) teaching, first a UK curriculum in British schools, and later EFL with adults. Beyond my professional life I am a keen runner and also enjoy cycling, swimming (badly!) and reading fiction and popular science.

Availability: During `office hours` I can be very flexible. I am also available and happy to work evenings.

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Experience: My Higher Education teaching experience includes communication skills, study skills, research methods, basic computing and information literacy with both under and post-graduates. I have also tutored dissertation students up to Masters level. I have also given presentations and run seminars on website design for people with disabilities, usability testing and accessibility requirements all of which I would be able to tutor to students undertaking Masters or even doctoral theses. I have also much experience of EFL and ESOL teaching (adults) undertaken overseas (EFL) and, more recently, in the UK (ESOL) in parallel with my research work.

Contact this Tutor

More Photos (1)

  This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Peter (1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for Peter.

Norah (Miss)
06/12/2015

5/5 Rating

He is very helpful and very organised. He knows everything I ask.
I`m so happy to chose him for my work.


Nearby Locations

CodicoteDatchworthDigswellEssendonHatfieldHertfordshireKnebworthTewinWelwynWelwyn Garden CityCodicote Computing TutorsDatchworth Computing TutorsDigswell Computing TutorsEssendon Computing TutorsHatfield Computing TutorsHertfordshire Computing TutorsKnebworth Computing TutorsTewin Computing TutorsWelwyn Computing TutorsWelwyn Garden City Computing Tutors