Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Sona

Sona
Sona
Tutor
Ashton-under-lyne, Yorkshire
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 11/01/2016
Last Login: 5 days ago
Response Rate: 20%
Expected Response: < 2 days

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified

Rates summary: 15.00 to 20.00 per hour

Information about Sona

I am a Junior doctor, working in Manchester. I have recently graduated from the University of Sheffield. I have been teaching since the age of 15. I enjoy teaching, as this involves sharing my knowledge and supporting the education of others. I am keen to continue my passion for teaching through tutoring.

I completed my GCSE`s achieving 9A*`s and 2A`s. I studied Biology, Che, Physics, Mathematics and English Literature to A-Level, in which I achieved 2A*s and 3A`s.

I am able to provide tutoring in English, Science and Maths up to GCSE / A-level.

Availability: 7 days a week, evenings.

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: I have more than 9 years of experience in teaching ranging from Key Stage 1 up to A-Level. I am very enthusiastic to teach, can help with revision aids for exams and give tips on the best ways to organise studying so that its enjoyable as well as effective!

I closely follow the national curriculum to ensure all teaching is relevant, whilst challenging the students to learn more. I enjoy working with children and young adults to help them to achieve their best potential.

My previous teaching experience also includes being President of the Medical Peer Teaching Society at the University of Sheffield, and an Outreach Ambassador for the University of Sheffield, where I regularly help college students with university applications / interviews.

Additionally I choreograph and teach dance, particularly Bollywood and Hip Hop dance. I also teach dance to children in the community and prepare them for performances.


Contact this Tutor

Feedback For Sona (2)

We have a total of 2 review(s) for Sona.

Oli (Mrs)
07/07/2017

5/5 Rating

Brilliant person. Very happy with the help our child is getting.


Matt (Mr)
08/07/2016

5/5 Rating

Sona has been terrific and goes well beyond my expectations. My daughter, 15, finds her really easy to talk to and work with and genuinely looks forward to the sessions. It`s great for my daughter to have someone outside of her family, friends and school who is both knowledgable and experienced and who she can discuss school work, different subjects and even future plans and career pathways with.


Nearby Locations

Ashton Under LyneAshton-under-lyneDukinfieldFailsworthHayfieldHydeMossleyOldhamShawStalybridgeHyde Biology TutorsHyde Chemistry TutorsHyde English TutorsHyde French TutorsHyde Maths TutorsHyde Physics TutorsHayfield Biology TutorsHayfield Chemistry TutorsHayfield English TutorsHayfield French TutorsHayfield Maths TutorsHayfield Physics TutorsAshton Under Lyne Biology TutorsAshton Under Lyne Chemistry TutorsAshton Under Lyne English Tutors