Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors


Feedback Score:
Member Since: 30/09/2013
Last Login: 16 months ago
Response Rate: 95%
Expected Response: < 4 hours

My Qualifications

Oxford Brookes University
Primary Teacher Education
2:1  (2012)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Robb

Rates summary: 25.00 to 30.00 per hour
Music Production----£25

Information about Robb

I am a personal tutor with a focus on Maths, which I studied up to A Level. I studied BA(Hons)Primary Teacher Education at Oxford Brookes University and have since been working as a private tutor.
I am a patient, enthusiastic tutor and passionate advocate for creative learning. I am also a singer/songwriter/producer working with artists all over Europe.

Availability: I tutor on weekday evenings and work elsewhere the rest of the time.

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Experience: I achieved a BA(Hons) in Primary Teacher Education. In order to complete this degree, it was necessary to have extensive experience of teaching throughout the Primary curriculum. After completing my degree, I had the opportunity to work as a supply teacher for Oxford City Council.

For the past 5 years I have been offering private instrumental lessons (Guitar and Ukulele).


After School

Feedback For Robb (6)

We have a total of 6 review(s) for Robb.

Jago (Mr)

5/5 Rating

Robb`s been tutoring our daughter for well over a year now and he`s been great. Really good at explaining things and easy to get on with. She has really caught up well in school and has so much more confidence in Maths now. We wouldn`t hesitate in recommending him! Thanks Robb!

Lindsay (Mrs)

5/5 Rating

My son is enjoying his weekly sessions with Robb. He gets on very well with him and engages well. It would be better if they could meet for sessions but unfortunately this is not possible under the circumstances . We are very happy with the tutor.

Hayley (Mrs)

5/5 Rating

My 11 year old son doesn`t like school, maths or english! However he never complains about his sessions with Robb and is definitely becoming more confident. Just english to sort now! Many thanks to you Robb

Sue (Mrs)

5/5 Rating

Robb is an excellent Maths tutor, he has helped my son hugely.

Liz (Ms)

5/5 Rating

It`s early days yet, but my daughter seemed to love her first tutorial with Robb and said "I can`t believe it was a whole hour of maths, it seemed like minutes it was such fun!"

jocelyn (Mrs)

5/5 Rating

Robb is a very engaging tutor. My son really looks forward to his sessions.

Nearby Locations

BroadmeadCastle CaryDraycottGlastonburyHinton St GeorgeMartockMerriottMontacuteNorth CadburyPortlandShepton MalletSherborneSomertonSouth PethertonStoke Sub HamdonStreetWellsYeovilSherborne Maths TutorsBroadmead Maths TutorsCastle Cary Maths TutorsDraycott Maths TutorsGlastonbury Maths TutorsHinton St George Maths TutorsMartock Maths TutorsMerriott Maths TutorsMontacute Maths TutorsNorth Cadbury Maths TutorsPortland Maths TutorsShepton Mallet Maths TutorsSomerton Maths TutorsSouth Petherton Maths TutorsStoke Sub Hamdon Maths Tutors