Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Leane

Leane
Leane
Tutor
Solihull, England, West Midlands
Home Town: Solihull, England
Member Since: 04/10/2021
Last Login: 77 days ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

My Qualifications

PGCE
University of Wolverhampton
Primary Education with qualified teaching status
Pass  (2016)
BA
University of Wolverhampton
Bachelor of Arts Physical Education
First Class Honours  (2015)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Leane
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
Efl£31.25---£31.25
English£31.25----
Maths£31.25----
Phonics£31.25----

Information about Leane

I provide private online tuition for primary aged children (4 - 11 years old). I am a qualified primary school teacher with qualified teacher status. I specialise in English, early reading and maths. I have taught for 3 years based in the UK and 2 years in Qatar. I have experience of both face-to-face tuition as well as online. I offer both individualised 1-1 sessions and small group sessions (maximum 6 children per class).
I have a Postgraduate Certificate in Primary Education with Qualified Teacher Status and a Bachelor of Arts (hons) in Physical Education (first class honours). Raising Boys’ Achievement, Resilience in Children, Literacy and Language, Primary Maths (differentiation through depth), Prevent Training, Child Sexual Exploitation, Keeping Children Safe in Education (safeguarding).

Availability: I am available Monday to Friday after school and evenings from 3.30pm

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: Qualified Primary School Teacher. PGCE in Primary Education with qualified teacher status. I have experience of working in a variety of different schools, including international schools. The children I have supported have all been of different backgrounds, ages and ability levels. I have worked in special educational needs and disability schools and taught children with severe ADHD, autism and sensory processing disorders. I have worked in summer camps to include America and Italy, where I taught English as a second language. I have taught online now for just over a year and supported several different clients in English and maths, helping them to gain confidence, develop their skills and a love of learning.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Leane
Leane

Nearby Locations

Castle BromwichCastle ValeChelmsley WoodFazeleyKingshurstMiddletonShard EndSutton ColdfieldTamworthMiddleton English TutorsMiddleton Maths TutorsFazeley English TutorsFazeley Maths TutorsTamworth English TutorsTamworth Maths TutorsCastle Bromwich English TutorsCastle Bromwich Maths TutorsCastle Vale English TutorsCastle Vale Maths TutorsChelmsley Wood English TutorsChelmsley Wood Maths TutorsKingshurst English TutorsKingshurst Maths TutorsShard End English Tutors