Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjects

Jennifer (Tutor in Worksop)

Jennifer
Jennifer
Tutor
Worksop, Nottinghamshire
Home Town: Worksop
Member Since: 06/08/2018
Last Login: 21 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 15 minutes

Qualifications

PGCE
Sheffield Hallam University
Pgce early years
Pass  (2013)
BA
Liverpool John Moores University (L...
Education and Early Childhood Studi...
2.2  (2009)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Jennifer
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - unlike most other tuition websites Tutor Hunt takes zero commission
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Early Years25.00---
English25.00---
Maths25.00---
Information about Jennifer

I am 30 years old, my hobbies include music and creative crafts and I love animals. I enjoy long walks in the countryside and I also like to bring teaching into the outdoor environment where beneficial. I like to go on adventures, see different countries and experience new things. Working with children has always been my passion. From being young, I would engage in creative and educational tasks as a child myself and teaching it to my younger cousins as I got older. I have worked with children of different ages in different settings for the past 9 years. I recently became a new mum to my 9 month old son, who I love to spend time with. As a result of this I have finished my current teaching post to take care of my son and I am looking to work with primary aged children to use my expertise on helping them to make accelerates progress, gain confidence in their abilities, have full 1-1 support without the distractions of others and learn to enjoy things that they may be struggling with. I look forward to meeting new families and helping them on their journey to success !

Availability: I will be available on weekdays throughout the holidays and term time 9.00am-4.30pm.

My rate is £20-25 per hour depending on distance.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: My experience is predominantly Early years/Primary based.I have worked in nursery, reception, year 1 and year 2 classes in day care and in schools and academies. I have good experience with phonics as I have administered and supported children with passing the y1 phonics assessments and have been moderated doing so with great results. I am able to tutor in maths, literacy, reading, writing and phonics. I have attended LJMU and gained a Bachelors degree in Early Years as well as SHU, where I passed my PGCE in primary.


Nearby Locations

BircotesBlythCarlton In LindrickClowneConisbroughCreswellHarworthMaltbyTickhillWorksopMaltby English TutorsMaltby Maths TutorsClowne English TutorsClowne Maths TutorsBircotes English TutorsBircotes Maths TutorsBlyth English TutorsBlyth Maths TutorsCarlton In Lindrick English TutorsCarlton In Lindrick Maths TutorsCreswell English TutorsCreswell Maths TutorsWorksop English TutorsWorksop Maths TutorsConisbrough English Tutors
© 2005-2018 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.188 seconds
twitter    facebook