Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMusic Tutors

Phoebe (Tutor in London)

Phoebe
Phoebe
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 04/09/2013
Last Login: 4 days ago
Response Rate: 40%
Expected Response: < 2 days
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

B(Mus)
University of Manchester
Music
2:1  (2013)
A Level
King`s School Canterbu...
Music
A  (2008)
A Level
King`s School Canterbu...
English Literature
A  (2008)
A Level
King`s School Canterbu...
History
A  (2008)
A Level
King`s School Canterbu...
French
A  (2008)
A Level
King`s School Canterbu...
Politics
A  (2007)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Phoebe
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 15.00 to 20.00 per hour
PrimaryGCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Efl£15.00---£15.00
English-£15.00£17.00--
History-£15.00£17.00--
Music-£15.00£17.00£20.00-
Information about Phoebe

I am a recent graduate from the University of Manchester, where I studied Music and graduated with a high 2:1. I specialised in musicology (music history) and wrote my dissertation on the modernist composer Stefan Wolpe.

I am also a CELTA-qualified English language teacher. This qualification has provided me with a flexible, student-driven approach to teaching and tutoring. I have a professional attitude that I bring to all engagements and assignments. Having said this I am also very friendly and personable I enjoy working with young people and the intellectual stimulation of teaching.

I tutor GCSE and A-level Music, as well as degree level if desired. I offer particular help in essay writing, coursework and exam prep. I also offer general essay help across the humanities, in particular in my A-level subjects: English Literature and History. I can also offer application assistance.

As an English language teacher, I offer conversation classes. I am also an experienced piano teacher to beginners of all ages.

Availability: I аm аvаilаble tо tutоr:
- Some weekdаys
- Weekdаy evenings
- Weekends

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Experience: I have a variety of teaching experience:

- Some casual tutoring experience that I am looking to build on

- Teaching piano to children between the ages of 4 and 14 for many years

- Experience teaching English as a foreign language acquired through CELTA qualification

- Working as a teaching assistant in Peru for 2 months in 2009 in the kindergarten (ages 3-5), and with older years (11-13) on one-to-one reading practice

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

Edgware RoadLancaster GatePaddingtonEdgware Road English TutorsEdgware Road History TutorsEdgware Road Music TutorsLancaster Gate English TutorsLancaster Gate History TutorsPaddington English TutorsPaddington History Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.328 seconds
twitter    facebook