Tutor HuntSubjectsItalian Lessons

Zara

Zara
Zara
Tutor
Tetbury, Gloucestershire
Home Town: Tetbury
Member Since: 09/01/2018
Last Login: 75 days ago
Response Rate: 65%
Expected Response: < 6 hours

My Qualifications

Diploma
First in Italy in Urbino in 90s then Stonebridge Colleg...
Diet and Nutrition Advisor
Diploma  (2013)
A Level
Central School of Ballet
English
A  (1986)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Zara
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 25.00 to 40.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEAdult LearnerExpert
Dietary And Nutrition----£40
English£25£25---
Italian£25£25£25£25-

Information about Zara

I have a life long passion for learning and a passion for teaching and believe there are many ways to learn and that it is about finding the way that best inspires the learner.
I am a complementary therapist as well as teacher and parent. I am able to understand different peoples needs and work with you to taylor your learning experience to you.
I am a parent of 4 children aged 23-11. I started teaching English in Italy where I lived for 9 years throughout my 20s. I love the Italian language and enjoy helping others learn or improve or simply enjoy using their Italian. I trained in early years Steiner education which gave me a deeper understand on how we learn and a broader scope for different approaches. This has been useful in homeschooling 2 of my children.English was one of my favouriste subjects at school and it is a real joy to help children discover the world of reading and writing. I believe handwriting well is becoming a dying art in schools and I also love teaching handwriting. I have been working with nutrition and complementary therapies for almost 30 years now as well and am passionate about sharing this knowledge to help others take charge of their well being.

Availability: I am available in the day during the week and some evenings.

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Experience: I have been teaching privately over the last 30 years, one to one and in groups. I lived in Italy for 9 years and married and had two children there. I started teaching English as a foreign language in Italy during the 90`s and then home-schooled two of my children up til the present day and also took part in the first years training in Steiner education which gave me a much broarder insight into how children and indeed all of us learn. I also have a son with dyslexia and a daughter with dyscalculia so I have done alot of research around these issues and been able to implement various methods to help with those. They are all doing really well now in their diffent fields of study. I am used to working with a broad range of materials and am happy to design a curriculum that suits your needs whether it is for Italian, English or your Health and Nutrition.

Contact this Tutor

Zara
Zara

Nearby Locations

BadmintonChalfordDursleyGloucestershireHorsleyMalmesburyNailsworthSherstonStroudTetburyWhitminsterWotton Under EdgeBadminton English TutorsChalford English TutorsDursley English TutorsGloucestershire English TutorsHorsley English TutorsNailsworth English TutorsStroud English TutorsTetbury English TutorsWhitminster English TutorsWotton Under Edge English TutorsMalmesbury English TutorsSherston English Tutors