Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsCello Lessons

Elia (Tutor in London)

Elia
Elia
Tutor
London, London
Feedback Score:
+3
Member Since: 06/02/2015
Last Login: 5 months ago
Response Rate: 40%
Expected Response: < 20 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

Master of Performance
Royal College of Music
Master of Performance
1st  (2015)
MSc
Federal Institute of Technology of...
Bioengineering
1st  (2014)
BSc
Federal Institute of Technology (EP...
Life Sciences and Technology
1st  (2012)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 35.00 to 45.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult LearnerTeacher
Cello------£45.00
Maths£35.00£35.00£35.00£35.00£35.00£35.00-
Neuroscience----£35.00--
Information about Elia

I am a cello student at the Royal College of Music, completing my second year of postgraduate program. I earned my Bachelor degree at the Haute Ecole de Musique of Lausanne in Switzerland.
Meanwhile, I also completed a Bachelor and Master in Bioengineering (specialized in Brain Imaging) at the Federal Institute of Technology of Lausanne and at the University of Cambridge. I notably led one year of research in Neuroscience at the Centre for Music and Science at the Faculty of Music in Cambridge where I looked at the impact of dissonant sounds on human brain.
I have been a private tutor for 10 years, teaching Maths, Physics, Chemistry, Biology, cello and French.
CV available upon request.

Availability: I make visitations to students` homes and teach during the week and weekends.

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: Private Tutor. Supervisors at the University of Cambridge in Neuroscience and in Statistics,
Professor Assistant in Mathematics at the EPFL (Switzerland).
Cello and chamber music teacher at the Academy of Music of Evian (France).

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (1)

 This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Elia (3)
We have a total of 3 review(s) for Elia.

TERESA (Mrs)
22/10/2018

5/5 Rating

She is very committed to teaching and has many resources to make it understandable for a small kid. My son loves her classes because he learns a lot and also she teaches him in French, so everyone is happy. She is firm and fun.


TERESA (Mrs)
17/10/2018

5/5 Rating

I really recommend Elia as a teacher, she knows how to deal very well with children and my son is very happy with her


Gilles (Mr)
05/11/2015

5/5 Rating

Fantastic tutor for our daughter. Elia is a nice and warm person, able to bind very easily with children. Our daughter (6y old) works on Maths and Cello with Elia.


Nearby Locations

Earls CourtGloucester RoadHigh Street KensingtonEarls Court Maths TutorsGloucester Road Maths TutorsHigh Street Kensington Maths Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.266 seconds
twitter    facebook