Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Isabella (Tutor in Henfield)

Isabella
Isabella
Tutor
Henfield, Sussex
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 30/07/2014
Last Login: 14 days ago
Response Rate: 90%
Expected Response: < 19 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

Masters
Roehamption
MA Education Leadership and Managem...
Distinction  (2019)
QTS
General Teaching Council (GTC)
NQT Induction Year
non-applicable  (2009)
BA
University of Surrey Roehampton
English Language and Linguistics an...
1st  (2004)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Isabella
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 20.00 to 30.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
English£30.00---£20.00
Maths£30.00----
Information about Isabella

I am a KS2 teacher who has experience teaching years 4-6 across 7 years. I currently work in an independent school and my teaching has been judged as good to outstanding by Ofsted criteria.

I have tutored children for maths and English aged 5 - 13.

My students generally show a marked increase in confidence and always have shown an overall increase in attainment through moving up a set or group or making multiple sub-levels progress.

I work full time in a Junior school and am familiar with the new curriculum, statutory requirements and have access to a range of resources and methods to aid preparation for SATs.

I thoroughly enjoy one-to-one tuition and have also helped adult learners with Literacy skills.

Availability: Thursdays and Fridays 3:30 pm - 7:15 pm

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I currently tutor children between the ages of 5 and 11 in Maths and English.

I have been a qualified teacher since 2007 and have taught pupils aged 7-11 for 6 years in both the state and private sector.

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (1)

 This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Isabella (2)
We have a total of 2 review(s) for Isabella.

Teodora (Ms)
27/02/2018

5/5 Rating

Lovely lady, very professional and provides excellent feedback for the student.


don (Mr)
03/09/2015

5/5 Rating

I have no hesitation in recommending Isabella. She was always on time, is well presented, professional, confident and communicated well. We sort Isabella`s help with my 9year old daughter who was struggling in English and a little with my 5year old daughter`s phonics. My daughters enjoyed the lessons and responded well to Isabella.


Nearby Locations

AshurstHenfieldHorshamLancingShipleySomptingSouthwaterSteyningWorthingAshurst English TutorsAshurst Maths TutorsHenfield English TutorsHenfield Maths TutorsHorsham English TutorsHorsham Maths TutorsLancing English TutorsLancing Maths TutorsSompting English TutorsSompting Maths TutorsSouthwater English TutorsSouthwater Maths TutorsSteyning English TutorsSteyning Maths TutorsWorthing English Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.316 seconds
twitter    facebook