Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Sophie

Sophie
Sophie
Tutor
Hampshire
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 19/03/2015
Last Login: 3 years ago
Response Rate: 45%
Expected Response: < 4 hours

My Qualifications

A Level
South Downs College
English
A*  (2014)
A Level
South Downs College
Philosophy
A*  (2014)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Sophie
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Sophie

I have recently graduated from Oxford University with a 2.1, including a First on the Shakespeare paper. I tutor in English.

Also available for interview coaching for Oxbridge interviews for humanities subjects.

£15-20 per hour, depending on travel expenses.

Not currently tutoring as am out of the country.

Availability: July-September

Willing to travel: 3 miles

Experience: I have experience teaching a range of abilities and ages:

-Tutored two Spanish children, aged 6 and 11, in English as a second language.
-Worked as a volunteer tutor for a school for GCSE and A-Level.
-Have taught English as a second language in South Korea.
-Am currently tutoring my boyfriend in Spanish as we are moving to Spain in September!

Contact this Tutor

Feedback For Sophie (1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for Sophie.

Lisa (Dr)
02/04/2015

5/5 Rating

Sophie replied promptly and quickly agreed to convenient tutor times. She contacted us to check our requirements and emailed a comprehensive plan for the tutorial which covered all the learning needs. She prepared well and passed on some relevant notes. The tutorial was excellent and we will use her again.


Nearby Locations

ClanfieldCowplainDenmeadEast WitteringEmsworthHambledonHavantHorndeanLissMeonstokePetersfieldSobertonWaterloovilleClanfield English TutorsCowplain English TutorsDenmead English TutorsEmsworth English TutorsHambledon English TutorsHavant English TutorsHorndean English TutorsLiss English TutorsMeonstoke English TutorsPetersfield English TutorsSoberton English TutorsWaterlooville English TutorsEast Wittering English Tutors