Tutor HuntSubjectsGerman Tutors

Elena (Tutor in Derby)

Elena
Elena
Tutor
Derby, Derbyshire
Feedback Score:
+4
Member Since: 09/05/2017
Last Login: 16 days ago
Response Rate: 80%
Expected Response: < 4 hours

My Qualifications

PGCE
The University of Nottingham
PGCE (Secondary)
Merit  (2016)
QTS
The University of Nottingham
PGCE (Secondary)
Merit  (2016)
BA
University of Derby
CSP Events Management, Tourism & Sp...
2:1 Honours  (2006)
BA
University of Derby
CSP Events Management, Tourism & Sp...
2:1 Honours  (2006)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Elena
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 20.00 to 25.00 per hour
KS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
German£20£25£25£25

Related Links: German Tutors

Information about Elena

Hallo Schüler

I am a fully qualified teacher and started teaching to GCSE level from 2016. I am also originally from Germany, so I can give you some native input.

After a first initial meeting, I will personalise my tutoring to your individual needs. This could be from a beginners level, concentrating on certain skills e.g. writing or speaking for your German GCSE or help with books/films for A-level and much more, children and adults welcome.

I teach one-to-one but also would teach a small group of no more than three (£5 extra per person).

Check out my availability. I am looking forward to hear from you.

Tschüss

Elena

Availability: Mondays: Mornings, early afternoons and evenings.
Tuesdays: Mornings, early afternoons and evenings.
Wednesdays: Evenings
Fridays: Evenings
Saturdays: Mornings, early afternoons

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: Qualified Teaching Status (QTS) since 2016
Teaching experience to GCSE level from 2016
Private tutoring: Adult learners (beginners and advanced), GCSE learners, A-Level, University degree

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Elena (4)

We have a total of 4 review(s) for Elena.

Geraint (Mr)
02/07/2020

5/5 Rating

Elena is awesome! I’ve really enjoyed learning German with her and she’s been very accommodating by offering Online lessons during the Covid 19 lockdown so that I feel I’m able to continue what we started


Leigh (Mr)
23/04/2020

5/5 Rating

Elena makes you feel welcomed and is very accommodating.


Anna (Mrs)
30/09/2019

5/5 Rating

Elena has been fantastic. Reliable, inspiring and fun.


Josh (Mr)
25/08/2019

5/5 Rating

Elena makes my lessons fun and interesting. She combines things I’m interested in with things I should be learning to really push me to ensure I’m enjoying learning German.
From the start she made me feel comfortable and I would thoroughly recommend her to anybody!


Nearby Locations

BelperDerbyDuffieldKilburnLittle EatonReptonRipleyBelper German TutorsDerby German TutorsDuffield German TutorsKilburn German TutorsLittle Eaton German TutorsRepton German TutorsRipley German TutorsKilburn German Tutors