Tutor HuntSubjectsEFL Lessons

Nicky

Nicky
Nicky
Tutor
Blackheath, Surrey
Feedback Score:
+3
Member Since: 31/10/2017
Last Login: 4 months ago
Response Rate: 45%
Expected Response: < 7 hours

My Qualifications

MEd
University of Leeds
Master of Education
Pass  (1999)
Diploma
University of Cambridge
RSA Dip TEFL
Pass  (1988)
TEFL
University of Cambridge
RSA Certificate TEFL
Pass  (1986)
Degree
University of Bristol
Law
2:2  (1984)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Nicky
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 20.00 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Efl£20£25£25£25£25£25
French£20£25£25---
German£20£25£25--£25
Ielts-----£25
Italian£20£25£25--£25
Maths£20£25£25---

Information about Nicky

Hi, I`m a qualified teacher (EFL- Diploma MEd) with more than 11 years experience. Being half German, I grew up speaking both languages, though my mother tongue is English. I lived and worked in Italy for a year too (in a pizzeria!) so my Italian is very good and have spent a lot of time in France. I have also worked in Indonesia for 7 years, teaching and doing charity work.

I have been involved in education for most of my working life and have taught one to one, in classrooms and in corporate situations. I love teaching and learning, different cultures, languages and travelling, and am enthusiastic and patient. I tailor lessons to suit individual needs and am supportive and encouraging. I believe all things are possible!

I was privileged to home school my own children for 7 years. I have successfully tutored many children in Maths (GCSE and primary) and English (all levels). I speak 5 languages (German, Italian, French, Spanish and Indonesian). I have a Law degree from Bristol University, a Certificate and Diploma in TEFL, and an Master of Education from Leeds University.

Availability: Flexible day time and evenings

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: I have 10+ years experience teaching EFL in Hong Kong and Indonesia. I have also taught Maths and Spanish to GCSE level for a year at a secondary school in the UK. Most recently I was an LSA in a local primary school (KS2), where I also taught Spanish to two year groups. I home schooled my own 3 children for 7 years, (my youngest from Year R to year 5 my middle child from Year 3 to Year 9 and my eldest from Year 5 to year 11), before returning to the UK.
Apart from successfully teaching my own children one to one, I have also taught many private students, primary, secondary and adults, in Hong Kong, Indonesia and the UK, mainly EFL and Maths.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Feedback For Nicky (3)

We have a total of 3 review(s) for Nicky.

Jane (Mrs)
06/01/2020

5/5 Rating

Nicky is talented polite and trustworthy and makes french and Spanish learning fun. Highly recommended tutor.


Tiziana (Miss)
27/09/2019

5/5 Rating

Nicky is easy going and she really tried to help me, even if we had a very short time because the exam was booked pretty soon. We talked, we revised some writing section and she gave me very practical suggestions. She is also a nice person and I enjoyed the lesson with her, so I recommend her from a professional and a personal point of view!


Kelly (Mrs)
27/06/2019

5/5 Rating

Nicky was wellprepared and clear purpose each lesson, she has a ability to make class fun. Recommend her.

Tutors Response :

Thank you Kelly. It`s a pleasure teaching Eva.


Nearby Locations

AlburyAlfoldBramleyBrookCranleighDunsfoldEwhurstGomshallHambledonPeaslakeRudgwickShalfordShamley GreenShereSurreyWest ClandonWest HorsleyAlbury French TutorsAlbury German TutorsAlbury Maths TutorsAlfold French TutorsAlfold German TutorsAlfold Maths TutorsBramley Maths TutorsBrook French TutorsBrook German TutorsBrook Maths TutorsCranleigh French TutorsCranleigh German TutorsCranleigh Maths TutorsDunsfold French TutorsDunsfold German Tutors