Tutor HuntSubjects

Helen (Tutor in Kingston Road)

Helen
Helen
Tutor
Kingston Road, Surrey
Feedback Score:
+6
Member Since: 02/06/2015
Last Login: 7 months ago
Response Rate: 20%
Expected Response: < 2 days

My Qualifications

PGCE
Roehampton University
Early Years and Primary
QTS  (2009)
BA
Kingston University
Music
2:1  (2008)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Helen
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 30.00 to 35.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Early Years£35---
English£35---
Flute£30---
Maths£35---
Special Needs£35---

Information about Helen

I am a patient, fun and fully qualified primary school teacher who is passionate about working with children of all ages and abilities. I have a calm and caring nature that allows me to develop excellent relationships with children. I have really enjoyed my past experiences as a tutor and love the challenges and successes that come through teaching children on a 1:1 or small group basis. I also love to make learning a fun and positive experience for all of the children that I teach. This is done through detailed assessment, clear objectives and engaging teaching strategies that support the child in reaching their full potential.

In the past 10 years I have also sought opportunities to work with children with special needs and disabilities. As a Family Support Worker, Tutor, Play Worker and a supply teacher in a school for Autism, I have had a wealth of experience working with children with SEN. These needs have included dyslexia, global development delay, challenging behaviour, SLD, PMLD, Autism, and Acquired Brain Injuries.

This experience has further enhanced my patience, understanding and belief that every child can succeed. I feel it is important to celebrate children`s achievements with them and I aim to develop confidence and independence in all children that I work with.

My qualifications include: BA (hons) degree, PGCE and I have a fully enhanced up-to-date CRB.

Availability: Weekday morning/afternoons/evenings and weekends. Flexible during holidays.


*I also am available for catch-up sessions in holidays. No term time commitment necessary!*

Please feel free to contact me for more details!

Willing to travel: 4 miles

Experience: 6 years as a class teacher in KS1 ( 5 - 7 years)
Specialist trained in Early Years and KS1.
10 years experience in SEN with children ranging from 3 -18 years old.

18 months as a full time tutor for children aged Reception - KS3.

Contact this Tutor

More Photos (1)

  This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Helen (6)

We have a total of 6 review(s) for Helen.

Susana (Mrs)
21/02/2017

5/5 Rating

Great person. Great tutor. Good fun. My daughters can`t wait to have their next lesson! Thank you, Helen


Iftekhar (Mr)
22/11/2016

5/5 Rating

Helen is an absolute gem of a tutor :) She has been working very hard with my 7 year old boy for last few weeks and I can already see results!!Can recommend her whole heartedly!


Alice (Miss)
05/07/2016

5/5 Rating

Helen has been fantastic with my daughter. Great ideas with arts and crafts and fabulous music sessions.


Zoe (Miss)
26/12/2015

5/5 Rating

Fantastic raport with my 6 year old-makes learning fun


vicky (Mrs)
18/11/2015

5/5 Rating

I am very pleased with Helen. She is reliable and is working really hard with my son.


karen (Mrs)
12/09/2015

5/5 Rating

Helen is an absolute gem! She put my daughter at ease straight away and made what she was teaching interesting and fun. Would definitely recommend her.


Nearby Locations

EwellEwell EastEwell WestEwell East English TutorsEwell East Maths TutorsEwell West English TutorsEwell West Maths TutorsEwell English TutorsEwell Maths Tutors