Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Natalie (Tutor in Berkshire)

Natalie
Natalie
Tutor
Berkshire
Feedback Score:
+10
Member Since: 13/01/2018
Last Login: 5 days ago
Response Rate: 90%
Expected Response: < 25 minutes
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

PGCE
University of Roehampton
Secondary English
Outstanding  (2014)
BA
University of Leicester
BA English Literature
2:1  (2012)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Natalie
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 30.00 to 40.00 per hour
Information about Natalie

I have been teaching for four years and have a range of experience teaching in both Primary and Secondary schools. I have a love of English and will be doing a Masters in English in September at the University of Surrey. I graduated from the PGCE Secondary English course with an `outstanding`. I am willing to travel to tutees or to accommodate them in my home.

Availability: Daytime, evenings and weekends

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I am a qualified English teacher with a PGCE in Secondary English. I was graded as `outstanding` throughout my teaching practice and have an excellent and up to date knowledge of the current National Curriculum. I taught English in a secondary school for two years to students aged 11-18. I have also taught all subjects at primary level for the last couple of years, with extensive knowledge of Maths and English at KS2. I specialise in tutoring GCSE English, particularly for the AQA paper.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (1)

 This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Natalie (10)
We have a total of 10 review(s) for Natalie.

Damien (Mr)
26/08/2019

5/5 Rating

Natalie is an amazing Tutor! Our daughter loved her. She is kind , courteous, accommodating, well prepared and punctual. We hired Natalie to improve our daughters grades in GCSE English , and that she did, raising them by 2 grades in Lang and 3 grades in Lit , all within 3 months . Thanks Natalie


Emma (Mr)
07/08/2019

5/5 Rating

Natalie is a fantastic tutor. She has been teaching my two sons for nearly a year now. She is always punctual and well prepared. She gives a useful update to me at the end of each session. She is very knowledgeable about her subject and how best to prepare for exams. She taught my younger son through year 6 preparing him for his SATs and he has done very well, much better than expected. I credit much of this improvement to Natalie. She is working with my elder son preparing for his GCSE`s and her approach to teaching him is fantastic - he`s not always an enthusiastic learner but she engages him really well and because she tailors the sessions to him, he can really see the benefit. Thank you Natalie!


Tony (Mr)
15/10/2018

5/5 Rating

Natalie is excellent. Our daughter really enjoys her sessions with Natalie - something that can`t be said for her english lessons at school! Natalie provides excellent feedback on progress and problems.


Debra (Miss)
14/06/2018

5/5 Rating

Natalie has been helping my 9 year old daughter with Maths and English for the past few weeks.

She is very organised, a great teacher who makes learning fun, and a lovely person. I would recommend her highly.


Sachiko (Mrs)
30/05/2018

5/5 Rating

Natalie is reliable, friendly and flexible. She knows the specification well and gives good guidance on structuring answers appropriately. My son who is currently doing his GCSEs enjoys being tutored by her very much.


Alfie (Mr)
05/04/2018

5/5 Rating

Great tutor, explains things well.


Imalka (Mrs)
28/03/2018

5/5 Rating

Natalie is fab! She makes the subject enjoyable and makes learning so easy for my son. He is becoming more and more confident. Natalie is very kind and give so much encouragement.


Debbie (Mrs)
10/03/2018

4/5 Rating

Great tutor. Very experienced, knowledgeable, organised and friendly.

Would highly recommend Natalie.


Sue (Mrs)
08/03/2018

5/5 Rating

Natalie is friendly, reliable and helping my 9 year old daughter with maths.


Arif (Mr)
02/03/2018

5/5 Rating

Very reliable, personable and professional. Natalie is helping my child settle into preparations for 11+. English is one of Natalie`s passions. Highly recommended.


Nearby Locations

AscotBracknellSouth AscotSunninghillWinkfield RowAscot English TutorsBracknell English TutorsSouth Ascot English TutorsSunninghill English TutorsWinkfield Row English Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.316 seconds
twitter    facebook