Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Ursula (Tutor in Sussex)

Ursula
Ursula
Tutor
Sussex
Home Town:
Member Since: 03/10/2017
Last Login: 21 months ago
Response Rate: 5%
Expected Response: < 42 minutes
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

MSc
London School of Economics and Poli...
Population and Development
Distinction  (2017)
BA
University of Oxford
Philosophy, Politics and Economics
First Class  (2016)
A Level
Brighton Hove and Suss...
History
A*  (2012)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Ursula
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 20.00 to 30.00 per hour
KS3GCSEA-LevelDegree
English-£20.00£25.00-
Entrance Exams--£25.00-
History-£20.00£25.00-
Maths£20.00£20.00--
Personal Statements--£25.00-
Politics-£20.00£25.00£30.00
Information about Ursula

Thank you for taking the time to look at my profile. I am an Oxford-educated tutor and have experience working with students of varied ages, from KS3 up to A Level and Degree level students. As a recent student myself, I understand that not all teaching styles suit all learners, and therefore the importance of tailoring tutoring methods to each individual student to make lessons as enjoyable and productive as possible. If you have any questions please feel free to contact me.

I completed my undergraduate degree at the University of Oxford, BA Philosophy, Politics and Economics, where I was awarded First Class Honours, and the Proxime Accessit award for achieving the third highest mark in politics across the university. This year I recently completed my Master`s degree in Population and Development from the London School of Economics (provisional grade Distinction). For A Level I studied Mathematics, Politics, and History, achieving 3 A*s. The multidisciplinary nature of my academic studies ensures I have the skillset to tutor a variety of subjects, in addition to Oxford Admissions. I really enjoy helping others to learn and excel in their studies.

Availability: I am available weekdays and weekday evenings, as well as occasional weekends.

Willing to travel: 3 miles

Experience: I have previous experience tutoring KS3 Maths, GCSE Maths, and A Level Government and Politics. I also have extensive experience helping A Level students with their university personal statements, as well as with their Oxford and Cambridge University entrance exams.
I have previously also worked with special needs children and teenagers.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

HassocksHoveHurstpierpointHove English TutorsHove History TutorsHove Maths TutorsHove Politics TutorsHassocks English TutorsHassocks History TutorsHassocks Maths TutorsHassocks Politics TutorsHurstpierpoint English TutorsHurstpierpoint History TutorsHurstpierpoint Maths TutorsHurstpierpoint Politics Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.316 seconds
twitter    facebook