Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors


Edinburgh, Scotland
Home Town: Edinburgh
Member Since: 14/01/2014
Last Login: 14 months ago
Response Rate: 85%
Expected Response: < 16 hours

My Qualifications

The University of Edinburgh
Carbon Finance
Distinction  (2015)
University of Southampton
2:1  (2014)
American University of Beirut
2:1  (2011)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Hasan

Rates summary: 15.00 to 25.00 per hour

Information about Hasan

I am a PhD Candidate (Lebanese/Brazilian) at the University of Edinburgh, speaking 4 languages and having worked as a professional private tutor in sciences/math abroad, and within the UK, for more than 8 years. I had the chance to tutor over 120 students in levels equivalent to GCSEs and A levels, as well as higher-degree university students. I hold two masters degrees with Distinctions in natural sciences (Oceanography) and Carbon Finance (renewable energy and climate change studies).

Availability: Because the vast majority of my research is conducted off campus, I am available to take on flexible tutoring sessions throughout the entire week, at almost anytime of the day, as I coordinate my research time around tuition sessions. With an extensive experience with students of different academic backgrounds, I have grown a firm grasp of what tutees of various classes, ages, and intellectual levels need and what approach is to be best adopted during progressive sessions, in accordance with how fast a tutee can learn.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I will generally take the first meeting to get to know the learner and talk with them one on one about their needs and their perception of their needs. If the learner is a child I will then talk to their parents separately about their child`s needs and behavior toward learning and general attitude toward an academic environment. I take personalized care of each student of mine, tailoring each experience depending on the need. I will generally find supplementary material to work with the student in tutor time. Again, I will do this depending on the particular situation of the tutee.

I will be there to help complete homework, provide additional less or more rigorous material, provide study skills, help study, provide writing skills and practice, language immersion, progress reports for parents and teachers for child tutees, and most importantly a constant helping and supportive contact for those in need of help at any time. I take great care of my students as a tutor and my unwavering goal is to help students grow and learn academically and personally and give them the tools to maintain these skills, be it through their next exam or their life. Tutoring and helping is my passion and my utilitarian approach to tutoring is varying based on each individual`s needs but is based upon unwavering and constant support.

Contact this Tutor


Nearby Locations

BonnyriggCraigmillarDalkeithDuddingstonGilmertonGracemountJoppaLasswadeLibertonLoanheadMeadowbankMoredunMusselburghNewcraighallNewingtonNiddrieNorthfieldPathheadPortobelloPrestonfieldPrestonpansRosewellWillowbraeCraigmillar Biology TutorsCraigmillar Chemistry TutorsCraigmillar English TutorsCraigmillar Maths TutorsCraigmillar Physics TutorsDuddingston Biology TutorsDuddingston Chemistry TutorsDuddingston English TutorsDuddingston Maths TutorsDuddingston Physics TutorsGilmerton Biology TutorsGilmerton Chemistry TutorsGilmerton English TutorsGilmerton Maths TutorsGilmerton Physics Tutors