Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Jasnoor

Jasnoor
Jasnoor
Tutor
Slough, Berkshire
Feedback Score:
+4
Member Since: 22/09/2020
Last Login: 1 day ago
Response Rate: 55%
Expected Response: < 18 hours

My Qualifications

A Level
Burnham Grammar School
Maths
A*  (2019)
A Level
Burnham Grammar School
Further Maths
A  (2019)
A Level
Burnham Grammar School
Physics
B  (2019)
A Level
Khalsa Secondary Academy
Punjabi
A*  (2016)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Jasnoor
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 15.00 to 30.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
Maths£15£20£25£30-
Physics£15£20£25£30-
Punjabi£20£20£25£30£25

Information about Jasnoor

*Not taking any students till June 2021. Thank you.*

Hey I am Jasnoor, currently I am in my 2nd year at UCL (University College London) studying Computer Science (with Intelligent Systems).
I achieved A* in Maths, A in Further Maths at A-Level and B in Physics and want to help you to achieve the grade you set your mind to.

Method of Teaching:
The approach I take is dependent on the needs of the student as I understand every student has different learning methods. My main method is teaching using simplified points and then dwelling deeper into every subject topic and sub-topic using examples, diagrams and related questions to ensure you understand each topic in detail. I will go through common exam-questions for the topic and explain the `best`/most efficient answer and in addition, I usually give a few questions to try for practice outside our lessons to ensure you have retained information from our lessons. I will also mark or give advise on any homework outside of our sessions to maximize the efficiency of our lessons.
Learning will be fun as I will ensure you feel relaxed in our teaching environment and can ask questions at any point.

I have 3 years of tutoring GCSE and AS students in Maths and Physics and therefore understand the style of teaching that should be used to explain simple as well as hard topics.
Please contact me if you`re ready to learn with me in a positive environment- you can decide according to your needs how long you want to spend being tutored each week. (my schedule is very flexible so I can offer more time to your learning). Thank you.

Availability: I am available every single day of the week from 10am-8pm.

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: I have a 2 year tutoring experience in GCSE and KS3 Maths and Science and half a year in AS Physics. I have prepared lessons and taught students the standard curriculum and provided a deeper understanding of the subject topics. In addition, I have further aided them with their chosen projects and subject theories to ensure they`re comfortable with the content they`ve learnt. Prior to being a self-employed tutor, I have taught Punjabi at Khalsa Sunday school and therefore have a lot of experience in interacting with students and delivering lessons. I am confident in communicating with students of different ages and abilities and therefore will provide the best learning experience in my sessions.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Jasnoor (4)

We have a total of 4 review(s) for Jasnoor.

Anita (Mrs)
07/05/2021

5/5 Rating

Very helpful and has a very good teaching method.


Hollie (Miss)
06/04/2021

5/5 Rating

I honestly cannot rate Jasnoor highly enough, she’s amazing.. Made me feel so comfortable in learning and so easy to ask questions.. I’m really enjoying my lessons - so happy!


Sanjay (Mr)
21/03/2021

5/5 Rating

Excellent tutor who makes great use of her own resources to engage students to learn effectively. Very thoughtful, concise and patient in her approach, with a great subject knowledge. Really enjoyed the lessons, thank you!


Guy (Dr)
13/03/2021

5/5 Rating

Jasnoor prepares lessons well and often goes the extra mile in terms of course work and learning materials.


Nearby Locations

BurnhamCippenhamEton WickFarnham RoyalHedgerleyCippenham Maths TutorsCippenham Physics TutorsEton Wick Maths TutorsEton Wick Physics TutorsBurnham Maths TutorsBurnham Physics TutorsFarnham Royal Maths TutorsFarnham Royal Physics TutorsHedgerley Maths TutorsHedgerley Physics Tutors