Tutor HuntSubjectsPhilosophy Tutors

Andreas

Andreas
Andreas
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 27/08/2017
Last Login: 60 days ago
Response Rate: 85%
Expected Response: < 6 hours

My Qualifications

MA
King`s College London (University of London)
MA Philosophy
NA  (2011)
BA
Goldsmiths, University of London
BA Politics
First Class Homours  (2009)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Andreas
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Andreas

I am a 37 year-old Lecturer of Politics and Philosophy. I teach courses in Modern Political Theory, Ideologies and Contemporary Political Philosophy. I hold pastoral and academic support roles that include being the Director of Studies for first year students as well as the convener of the Politics Study Skills Seminar and the Politics Dissertation Seminar. In addition, I act as an external examiner for Colfe`s - one of London`s oldest independent schools - for their A-level Politics exams.

In addition to my lectureship post, I have been, for the past nine years, a private tutor to hundreds of A-level and university students from varied backgrounds and look forward to working with many more in years to come in view of helping more young minds reach their full academic potential.

My teaching motto is that ‘you do not really understand something unless you can explain it to your grandmother`. I offer a holistic approach to teaching in seeking to inspire and guide students to reach the essential core of philosophical and political inquiry. My approach to teaching has afforded me the runner-up position for the Peake Award for Excellence in Learning & Teaching, an award offered by the University of London to student nominated lecturers. To date all my A-level students have achieved, where possible, higher than their predicted grades with a supermajority of them achieving A and A* grades.

I keenly accept A-level and university students of Philosophy, Government and Politics, Religious Studies, and Political Theory, regardless of their current level of ability.

Availability: Monday, Wednesday, Friday and Sunday

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Experience: University Lecturer for nine years
Private tutor for eight years
External A-level examiner

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Andreas
Andreas

Nearby Locations

Gloucester RoadSouth KensingtonGloucester Road Politics TutorsSouth Kensington Politics Tutors