Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Tom (Tutor in London)

Tom
Tom
Tutor
London
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 10/08/2015
Last Login: 8 months ago
Response Rate: 90%
Expected Response: < 4 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

PGCE
University of Hertfordshire
Education Studies
Distinction  (2014)
PhD
Durham University
Mathematics (4 years)
Pass  (2013)
MMATH
Durham University
Mathematics (4 years)
1st  (2009)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Tom
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 45.00 to 75.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Maths£45.00£50.00£55.00£60.00£75.00£60.00
Information about Tom

I really enjoy sharing my passion for mathematics and I`m keen that my students enjoy the study of mathematics too and that they don`t see mathematics as simply a bunch of equations that need to be learnt!

During my time at Durham University completing a PhD in Probability I had the opportunity to be involved in running summer schools, tutoring GCSE and A-level students and teaching undergraduates. I enjoyed these teaching experiences so much so that I went on to study for a PGCE and I now teach at a high achieving school in North London.

Please do get in touch if you have any questions or if I can be of assistance.

Availability: Most evenings (except Tuesday) and most Saturdays.

Happy to travel across London.

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: Current secondary school teacher (I teach all Key Stages).

I have previously tutored two Key Stage 3 students, one GCSE student and six A-level students.

During my PhD I ran tutorials for undergraduate Calculus, Analysis and Probability courses.

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Tom (1)
We have a total of 1 review(s) for Tom.

Rakesh ()
01/10/2016

5/5 Rating

Great tutor


Nearby Locations

ArchwayArchway Maths Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.205 seconds
twitter    facebook