Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Andrew

Andrew
Andrew
Tutor
Caerphilly, Wales
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 13/09/2015
Last Login: 2 days ago
Response Rate: 85%
Expected Response: < 7 hours

My Qualifications

MSc
University of South Wales (formerly University of Glamo...
Multimedia and IT
Distinction  (2001)
PGCE
Aberystwyth University
PGCE
Distinction  (1994)
Degree
University of South Wales (formerly University of Glamo...
BA Humanities
2:2  (1992)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Andrew
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Andrew

I am an experienced teacher and tutor with over 26 years in the profession.

I began my career as a Primary teacher and worked successfully in the sector for 6 years. I took several classes through successful SATS results, as well as inspections with very good results. I am particularly interested and very experienced in tutoring English and Maths at KS2.

My experience in the secondary sector has mainly been as an English Teacher initially, and then I moved into the area of specialist teaching and Behavioural Management. I have been working in this area for the past 18 years
.
I have many years experience of teaching Maths, English and Science, at KS3 and KS4 (GCSE).I have successfully ran a Maths and Science department at my current school for 6 years with very good results from otherwise struggling students.

I believe in first building confidence and being relaxed and approaching a problem from different perspectives is a successful approach as a tutor and as a student. Taking also in to consideration the learning styles of students. This is the behaviour that I try to encourage in the student. It is instilling the `I can do` and self belief that works for me.in a gentle and kind way. Then showing them and praising their results. I am very experience in teaching at different ability levels and I believe that learning should always be fun, engaging and at a pace and level that suits the learner.

Availability: Available Mon to Friday 4an till 8pm and Saturday 9am till 2pm.

Willing to travel: 50 miles

Experience: I have 26 years experience of teaching and tutoring students of all ages in various subjects.

I am a qualified Primary school teacher with many years experience in the primary sector. I have tutored primary students for 26 years, gaining great success and helped many through SATS and to move up the National Curriculum level`s. I particularly enjoy the `nitty gritty` of SPAG and phonics but equally enjoy constructive and creative writing.

I moved from Primary in to the secondary sector and primarily into Special Needs, working with young people with behavioural challenges. The learners I taught had a range of learning needs such as ASD, Dyslexia, SPLD, ADHD, and EBSD.

I have tutored Maths English and Science to GCSE level for 20 years and also teach History to A level. This had proved very successful and I have helped students achieve excellent results.

I have a wealth of experience and a very friendly and up beat approach to tutoring.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Andrew (2)

We have a total of 2 review(s) for Andrew.

Diane (Mrs)
24/04/2018

5/5 Rating

Great tutor granddaughter enjoying the lessons


Gillian (Mrs)
19/11/2016

5/5 Rating

Lovely teacher, very good with my daughter and very supportive.


Nearby Locations

AbercynonAbertilleryBargoedBlackwoodCaerphillyChurch VillageHengoedMountain AshNew TredegarPontypriddPorthTreharrisYstrad MynachBargoed Biology TutorsBargoed Chemistry TutorsBargoed English TutorsBargoed Maths TutorsBlackwood Biology TutorsBlackwood Chemistry TutorsBlackwood English TutorsBlackwood Maths TutorsHengoed Biology TutorsHengoed Chemistry TutorsHengoed English TutorsHengoed Maths TutorsNew Tredegar Biology TutorsNew Tredegar Chemistry TutorsNew Tredegar English Tutors