Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsItalian Lessons

Giusy (Tutor in Camberley)

Giusy
Giusy
Tutor
Camberley, Surrey
Feedback Score:
+3
Member Since: 15/06/2015
Last Login: 15 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

MSc
University of the Studies of Messin...
Master Degree in Arts
1st  (2014)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

Information about Giusy

Since I was a child I dreamed to be a teacher, so when I was twelve years old I started to be a tutor for some students who had difficulties at school, and slowly I became private tutor.
I usually organize the work in small groups even though 1:1 lessons are needed sometime to cover specific needs I always keep a note of each lesson and I analyse it to understand what can be improved.
I teach every lesson using specialist terms and in the same time concepts close the environment of the students.
Every now and then, I stop the lesson and ask if something was not very clear if so, I repeat the concept using different words and examples.
I used often other books and materials to give them more information about their tasks and to give them other examples to understand the questions, so I was sure they became confident in those subjects that they had difficulties.
It is a wonderful job because you have the chance to build a very solid relationship with all students and their families, understanding their needs and help them to find the best way to express their potential and skills.
I believe that listening is one of the most important soft skill that a teacher should have, understanding any problem or issue that can appear during the growth.
Moreover for many years I used to be a catechist following children and young teenagers in my church for religious matters.

Willing to travel: 3 miles

Experience: I used to be a private tutor for school students between six and eighteen years old supporting homework and thesis on several subjects.

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Giusy (3)
We have a total of 3 review(s) for Giusy.

Antonino (Mr)
10/10/2017

5/5 Rating

Great comunication,very helpfull and polite.
Thank you Giusy


Silverio (Mr)
15/02/2016

5/5 Rating

Giusy is very friendly, professional and accommodating. We are very happy that our daughter enjoys the lessons, the quality of tutoring she is receiving is excellent!


Sean (Mr)
10/01/2016

4/5 Rating

Gisuy is very helpful, easy to understand and patient. The lesson and well planned and useful. I would recommend Gisuy to anyone wishing to learn Italian.


Nearby Locations

CamberleyFrimleyFrimley GreenMytchettSandhurstSandhurst Geography TutorsSandhurst History TutorsSandhurst Maths TutorsCamberley Geography TutorsCamberley History TutorsCamberley Maths TutorsFrimley Geography TutorsFrimley History TutorsFrimley Maths TutorsFrimley Green Geography TutorsFrimley Green History TutorsFrimley Green Maths TutorsMytchett Geography TutorsMytchett History TutorsMytchett Maths Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.438 seconds
twitter    facebook