Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Rebecca (Tutor in Derbyshire)

Rebecca
Rebecca
Tutor
Derbyshire
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 11/11/2014
Last Login: 2 years ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 5 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BA
Nottingham Trent University
Primary Education (4 years)
2:2  (2007)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
English£30.00---
Maths£30.00---
Information about Rebecca

Hi, I am Rebecca (Becca) and I am 33 years old. I am currently on maternity leave and have decided that I would like to tutor to keep up my experience before I return to the classroom.
Please feel free to contact me and we can discuss your needs. Prior to you paying for your first session, I always make myself available for a quick chat with both you and your child to see if you feel comfortable. This will also give you a chance to look at my portfolio of references.

Availability: I am available evenings and mornings on weekends. Ideally, I teach for 1 hour at a time but always try to spend 10 minutes going over what we have taught with the parents. I also leave tasks for the children to complete throughout the week to ensure that they have a clear understanding.
I can work through year group objectives and methods with children and plan activities as I go, or I am happy to see what homework the children have each week and support them in really understanding those concepts.
Whilst I am able to tutor in all subjects, my key strengths are in Reading, Writing and Maths. When parents say they want help in all areas, that is fine but it is much more beneficial to focus on one area a week or do 30 minutes on one subject with a break then an extra 30 on another area. Sessions such as these will cost £40 rather than £30 due to the extra time spent with the children. I would also be available to work with the same family 2 times a week for an hour each session on separate areas if you felt this would benefit your child.
If you had 2 children in the same family needing support, I would charge £55 for these sessions rather than £30 for each child.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Experience: I am a qualified primary school teacher with almost ten years experience. I have taught across the whole primary phase including, although I have mainly been based within Year 2. I have taught both whole class and smaller target groups of both Year 2 and 6 children. I was asked to do this due to my ability to recognise where the gaps and misconceptions are for children and how to plan and teach to close these gaps.
As well as teaching in main stream schools within the UK, I have also spent 2 years teaching in Australia. I taught at a variety of schools in Sydney on a supply basis which gave me fabulous experience and allowed me to teach a range of ages and backgrounds.
After 3 months in the city, I moved to rural Australia and taught 3 little girls (5, 8 and 10) through Distance Education. This involved tailoring the curriculum to their individual needs as each of them had to be taught separately. I loved this experience as I was able to facilitate such fantastic progress through teaching 1:1. This is why I love tutoring so much. It allows me to get to know the children on a personal level and build fantastic relationships with both them and their families.

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Rebecca (2)
We have a total of 2 review(s) for Rebecca.

rizwana (Mrs)
06/05/2016

5/5 Rating

Rebecca has worked with both my daughters for over a year. she is fantastic in her teaching skills making it both fun and interactive as well as coming across very calm and patient towards my girls . My girs have improved succesfully in their grades.
i would recommend her as a tutor to anyone and would like to thank her whole heartedly for her help and support with my girls over the year


Stacey (Miss)
22/09/2015

5/5 Rating

Becca is a fantastic Tutor. My 7 year old daughter took to her immediately, as did we. She has only taught my daughter for a few weeks but we are already impressed with the progress she has made, the confidence she has gained and most importantly her new found love for Maths.Becca is able to teach our Daughter difficult concepts with ease, using simple step by step processes. My Daughter`s new favourite day is Maths day. Thank you Becca!


Nearby Locations

AlvastonBelperBorrowashBreastonDerbyDuffieldKilburnLittle EatonRipleySpondonWest HallamAlvaston English TutorsAlvaston Maths TutorsBelper English TutorsBelper Maths TutorsBorrowash English TutorsBorrowash Maths TutorsBreaston English TutorsBreaston Maths TutorsDerby English TutorsDerby Maths TutorsDuffield English TutorsDuffield Maths TutorsKilburn English TutorsKilburn Maths TutorsLittle Eaton English Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.203 seconds
twitter    facebook