Tutor HuntSubjectsEFL Lessons

Mosca (Tutor in Derbyshire)

Mosca
Mosca
Tutor
Derbyshire
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 01/11/2015
Last Login: 11 months ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 2 hours

My Qualifications

TEFL/TESOL
Online learning course
TEFL/TESOL
Distinction  (2012)
BSc
The Open University
International Studies with German
2:1  (2011)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Mosca
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 20.00 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
Efl----£20
German£20£20£25£25-

Related Links: EFL Lessons, German Tutors

Information about Mosca

I teach English from beginners upwards. I can help prepare for job interviews, build confidence in conversations and everyday situations, and prepare for examinations.
When I was 19, I went to live in Germany as an Au-Pair girl. I expected to live there for a year and then return to the UK. However, I stayed in Germany 16 years. I eventually learned to speak and write German fluently, married and settled there for a while until as life does, things changed, and I returned to the UK.
I then worked full-time, raised my three daughters (I now have 4), and studied part-time to get a degree with the Open University.

My experiences have shown me what life is like as a newcomer who doesn`t speak the native language, how difficult things can be at times, and the value of someone who can help.
As well as teaching English, I prepare CVs and cover letters, coach for job interviews, and can help when buying/ renting property. In fact, any kind of paperwork and support - preparation for other courses etc.

Availability: Daytime - school hours, some evenings and some weekends. Ask for availability. In my home or your own. We may also hold classes in places of context - for example, a restaurant/cafe or library or supermarket.

Willing to travel: 12 miles

Experience: I taught English to children and adults in large classes for 4 years while living in Germany.
For the past 2 years I have been tutoring in a one to one capacity in my home or various other places where it may be helpful - for example, in a library, cafe etc.
I now teach English as a self employed tutor, to people who have migrated to the UK.
Since I speak fluent German, and included Advanced German to my degree, I am able to teach German to a high level. My students are at various stages and want to learn German for different reasons - study, travel etc.
My freelance work as a trainer for business English has taught me quite a lot about different working roles where I normally would have no insight. I teach so many different people from a wide range of backgrounds.

Contact this Tutor

Feedback For Mosca (2)

We have a total of 2 review(s) for Mosca.

Kathryn (Mrs)
16/08/2018

5/5 Rating

Mosca has been an invaluable support for my daughter who was studying A level German and I would highly recommend her as a tutor. Thank you Mosca for your support, encouragement and friendship.

Tutors Response :

Thank you, I am thrilled to know the brilliant results!


Helen (Mrs)
14/02/2017

5/5 Rating

Excellent tutor helping me to extend my knowledge of German. Using my strengths and weaknesses to devise a programme of work especially to suit my needs. Excellent manner making you feel comfortable as you learn


Nearby Locations

AlfretonBelperBolsoverClay CrossDerbyshireKilburnMatlockRipleySelstonShirlandSomercotesSouth NormantonSwanwickTibshelfWingerworthAlfreton German TutorsBelper German TutorsBolsover German TutorsClay Cross German TutorsDerbyshire German TutorsKilburn German TutorsMatlock German TutorsRipley German TutorsShirland German TutorsSouth Normanton German TutorsTibshelf German TutorsWingerworth German TutorsKilburn German TutorsSelston German Tutors