Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Pietro (Tutor in Chester)

Pietro
Pietro
Tutor
Chester, Cheshire
Home Town: Chester
Member Since: 23/11/2016
Last Login: 82 days ago
Response Rate: 50%
Expected Response: < 1 day
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

PGCE
University of Chester
PGCE Secondary Mathematics
Pass  (2014)
PhD
University of Leeds
PhD in Mathematical Logic - Model T...
Pass  (2009)
Degree
University of Naples
Degree in Pure Mathematics
First class  (2004)
Diploma
Istituto Tecnico Indus...
Electronics and telecomminication
83/100  (1999)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Pietro
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 0.00 to 30.00 per hour
KS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
Maths£25.00
Information about Pietro

I am an innovative mathematician who likes to bring Maths to life. I have developed an in-depth understanding of the subject and a capability to break down the Maths to its simplest pieces. My cordial manner makes my students at comfort and helps them to build confidence in their strength and resilience in their work.

Whether it be a student or an adult with some difficulty in conceptualising Mathematics at an algebraic or numerical level or one who desires to be challenged and stretched to the highest levels, I can quickly assess their attainment and give them the tools to make rapid and fully-satisfying progress.

Apart from stimulating imagination and memory in a way that goes beyond the mere textbook learning, I encourage students to think like mathematicians would and enjoy the beauty of the subject itself.

As for test or exam preparation, I challenge students to visualise Maths questions as if they were real-life situations, which is actually the current view towards which examination boards have been moving more and more in the past few years.

I have primarily been working with AQA and EDEXCEL papers but any entry or aptitude test with any examination board would nonetheless be equally fine: I would work through it all together with the student at the pace that best suits them.

My sessions last one hour, with further help obtainable via email in between sessions. Please check my availability below. I have a fully up-to-date DBS check available to view on request.

Please feel free to get in touch with any questions you may have.

Availability: I am available during evenings and weekends and may occasionally fit in sessions throughout the day. The first session will have a reduced rate of £10 only, which will give you a chance to decide – upon satisfaction – whether to continue or not with the standard (one-to-one) rates.

Although my lessons are on an hourly basis, I also offer discounts for extended sessions such as exam (resit) preparation or holiday/half-term subject booster lessons. I am available for tutoring small groups of 2 or 3 students maximum, which would reduce the individual hourly rate but would also only apply to students who are all working on the same material and towards common targets.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I am fully qualified teacher who in the past 4 years has been teaching Mathematics in secondary school across all key stages. Being Italian, I could also teach Italian from GCSE through to degree level and beyond.

I have also carried out many years of research in Mathematics across different countries in Europe. More precisely, I completed a PhD in Mathematical Logic, which I believe has given me a profound and even deeper understanding of the subject.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

BurtonChesterChurtonEcclestonEltonTarvinTattenhallBurton Maths TutorsChester Maths TutorsChurton Maths TutorsEccleston Maths TutorsElton Maths TutorsTarvin Maths TutorsTattenhall Maths Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.267 seconds
twitter    facebook