Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Kate

Kate
Kate
Tutor
Cardiff, Wales
Home Town: Cardiff
Member Since: 16/10/2020
Last Login: 11 months ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 1 hour

My Qualifications

PGCert
University of Bath
PG Cert Clinical Pharmacy Practice (Secondary Care)
Merit  (2020)
MPharm
Cardiff University
Pharmacy
2:1  (2016)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Kate
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Kate

I have worked as a clinical pharmacist in a large hospital for four years, and have expert knowledge in human biology and medicine. I regularly provide teaching sessions to doctors and nurses, and have a relaxed and individualised approach to learning. I have also provided teaching on careers in healthcare within schools as a STEM ambassador. I enjoy relating learning to real-life scenarios, which can sometimes help when studying tricky topics. Teaching is my passion, and I am due to start my PhD next year with the aim of becoming a University lecturer. This is a difficult time for so many young people, and I`d love to help you build some confidence in science.

I will thoroughly research what each student wants to learn and lesson plan around your learning preferences and needs.

Availability: I will regularly update my availability.

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: I have a Masters degree in Pharmacy (MPharm) through Cardiff University, and a Postgraduate Certificate in Clinical Pharmacy Practice through the University of Bath. My MPharm degree covered biology, chemistry and biochemistry at degree level, as well as a significant amount of core mathematics. I utilise this knowledge on a day to day basis through my role as a pharmacist.

I have worked as a hospital pharmacist for four years. I am a registered STEM ambassador, which means that I provide healthcare teaching in schools and workplaces. I also teach doctors and nurses about medicines and how they work in our bodies, as well as provide teaching sessions for pre-registration pharmacists. I do not have any formal teaching qualifications, however I am due to start my PhD in 2021 where I will work towards becoming a University lecturer. I have expert knowledge in human biology, organic chemistry, biochemistry and medicine.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Kate
Kate

Nearby Locations

CwmbranMarshfieldRumneySt Mellons / LlaneurwgCwmbran Biology TutorsCwmbran Chemistry TutorsCwmbran Maths TutorsMarshfield Biology TutorsMarshfield Chemistry TutorsMarshfield Maths TutorsRumney Biology TutorsRumney Chemistry TutorsRumney Maths TutorsSt Mellons / Llaneurwg Biology TutorsSt Mellons / Llaneurwg Chemistry TutorsSt Mellons / Llaneurwg Maths Tutors