Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Maggie

Maggie
Maggie
Tutor
Stockport, Manchester
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 25/02/2020
Last Login: 14 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 1 hour

My Qualifications

PGCE
University of Bath
PGCE Science
PGCE  (2004)
BSc
University of Dundee
Biological Sciences
Ordinary  (1988)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Maggie
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 31.50 to 35.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEAdult Learner
Maths£31.50£33£35£35

Information about Maggie

I enjoy seeing those `light bulb` moments when students grasp new concepts. Often the pace of teaching in school is out of step with the needs of the student and this can affect confidence.

Having worked in a range of educational settings, I have developed a flexible approach to teaching and I aim to increase a student`s enthusiasm for Maths by making lessons interactive and engaging.

Whether you are looking for some focused revision in preparation for upcoming exams or you require more general help understanding Maths, I would be happy to discuss your requirements.

Tuition can take place at my home or your own. I mainly undertake 1:1 tuition but will consider 2:1.

Availability: 4.30pm -7.30pm Monday - Thursday
9.30am -12.30pm Saturday

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I began teaching adults in 2001 having undertaken a Diploma in HE through Luton University. I qualified as a Science Teacher in 2004, having completed my PGCE with the University of Bath. I taught Science in mainstream secondary schools for a number of years before completing a TSST conversion course to teach Maths. I have been teaching Maths to GCSE level for the past 8 years.

I have experience of teaching students from Year 4 all the way up to adult learners, although I concentrate mainly on KS3 and KS4 Maths in terms of tuition. I have extensive SEN experience and tailor lessons to take account of preferred learning styles.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Maggie (1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for Maggie.

Ruth (Ms)
29/04/2021

5/5 Rating

Maggie understands the learning needs and is able to explain clearly giving confidence

Tutors Response :

Many thanks for the feedback. I`m really enjoying working with C.
Maggie


Nearby Locations

BuxtonChapel-en-le-frithChinleyDisleyGlossopHayfieldHigh LaneHydeMarpleMarple BridgeNew MillsWhaley BridgeDisley Maths TutorsHyde Maths TutorsMarple Maths TutorsBuxton Maths TutorsChapel-en-le-frith Maths TutorsChinley Maths TutorsGlossop Maths TutorsHayfield Maths TutorsNew Mills Maths TutorsWhaley Bridge Maths TutorsHigh Lane Maths TutorsMarple Bridge Maths Tutors