Tutor HuntSubjectsSpanish Tutors

Veronica

Veronica
Veronica
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 20/03/2019
Last Login: 10 months ago
Response Rate: 50%
Expected Response: < 1 hour

My Qualifications

QTS
Universidad de Valladolid
Bachelors Degree in English Language Teaching for Prima...
Pass  (2015)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Veronica
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Spanish£31.25£31.25£31.25£31.25£31.25£31.25

Related Links: Spanish Tutors

Information about Veronica

Hola amigos:

My name is Veronica and I am from Spain and I have been teaching Spanish as a Second Language since I finished my Bachelorīs Degree in English Language Teaching (4 years ago).
While I was at University, I took a gap year to live in England and I realized I wanted to continue living abroad once I finished my studies.
Once I graduated from I moved to Utah,the USA to work as a Spanish Teacher in two Elementary Schools while doing Skype lessons in the afternoons/evenings. Those two years were crucial for my career as a teacher because I enjoyed teaching my mother tongue and my culture so much that I wanted to continue travelling and teaching Spanish in different countries.

The next step in my life was Sydney, Australia. The place I had always wanted to live which brought me great experiences as well and where I was able to teach Spanish in the Centre of the city.

After living almost a year in Australia, I decided to come back to Europe, to London where I currently work as a teacher as well combining it with my Skype Spanish lessons.

In 2016, I started teaching Spanish via Skype as an experiment but I quickly realized that it is an alternative way to the traditional lessons.

One of the things I enjoy most while teaching is the possibility to meet different people from all over the world, with different hobbies and ways of thinking.
If you decide to take lessons with me, I am sure we will have much fun while learning because to make my students have fun in my lessons is my main aim.

ONLINE LESSONS

The lessons are taught by Skype or FaceTime (whatever works best for the student).
The structure and methodology are the same as traditional lessons.
Before start our lessons, I will send you an assessment test and in our trial lesson I will test your speaking and we will set our goals and we will design our future lessons.
I like to use Aula International for my lessons but I also have extra material that you wonīt need to buy.
If you are taking an specific exam such as DELE or GCSE (we will focus on the test you are taking).


AIM

My main aim is that students enjoy while learning Spanish learning Spanish, specially bearing in mind that many students take the lessons after a long day working so my lessons are dynamic and fun but covering all the objectives.

SKILLS

In my lessons you will practice the four skills (listening, speaking, reading and writing) plus vocabulary, grammar cultural facts, traditions and expressions in the Spanish language. I will teach Spanish from Spain because it is the Spanish I grew up with but I will also teach you some differences among other Spanish countries.


Availability: At the moment I have availability in the afternoons from 4 pm but I will have full time availability in a couple of weeks (from the second week of April 2019).

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: I have worked as a Spanish teacher since I finished my Bachelor’s degree in three different countries.

Four years ago I moved to Utah where I worked as a Spanish teacher for two years.

One year after I moved to Australia where I taught Spanish to adults, teenagers and kids and currently I live in London where I also teach Spanish to different ages.

Contact this Tutor

More Photos (1)

  This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Veronica
Veronica

Nearby Locations

Crouch HillHollowayHolloway RoadUpper HollowayCrouch Hill Spanish TutorsHolloway Spanish TutorsHolloway Road Spanish TutorsUpper Holloway Spanish Tutors