Tutor HuntSubjectsBiochemistry Lessons

Brittany

Brittany
Brittany
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 01/02/2021
Last Login: 1 day ago
Response Rate: 35%
Expected Response: < 21 minutes

My Qualifications

MSc
University College London (University of London)
Performing Arts Medicine
Distinction  (2018)
BSc
King`s College London (University of London)
Anatomy, Developmental and Human Biology
1st  (2017)
A Level
Clitheroe Royal Grammar School
Chemistry
A*  (2014)
A Level
Clitheroe Royal Grammar School
Biology
A*  (2014)
A Level
Clitheroe Royal Grammar School
Biology
A*  (2014)
A Level
Clitheroe Royal Grammar School
Psychology
A*  (2014)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Brittany
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Brittany

I have a passion for both learning and teaching! I believe that hard work and determination can lead to success no matter what the circumstances. I would now like to help others realise this.
I completed ten GCSEs and was awarded with high marks (eight A*, two A). I found that I particularly excelled in scientific subjects and went on to study biology, chemistry, psychology and maths (statistics) for AS Level, and I gained an A in all subjects. I continued with the former three subjects for A Level and received three A*s. I was extremely proud of these results and they allowed me entry into the university and course of my choice.
I completed a BSc Anatomy, Developmental and Human Biology at King`s College London, gaining a 1st Class Hons degree. I gained physiological expertise as well as practical dissection skills and was awarded the Sambrooke Exhibition Prize for best student in anatomy. Histology and cell biology were a core component. I was fortunate enough to complete a lab-based dissertation, researching cytoarchitecture in dilated cardiomyopathy. I thoroughly enjoyed my time here and gained a good understanding of science as a broad subject.
In part due to my interests, I chose to then undertake an MSc in Performing Arts Medicine at University College London, which I completed with Distinction. I was able to carry out my own experimental study involving circus students, anxiety and height. My paper has been nominated for the Best Original Research of the Year.
I went on to work for UK Anti-Doping in the Science and Medicine Team, helping to combat cheating in sport.
I am now undertaking an MSc in Physiotherapy at [contact detail removed].
Throughout my academic career I have kept my hobbies of dance and acrobatics, performing in competitions, shows, and charity events. I have taught ballet in a local dance school for a number of years. I have also had part-time jobs, as Assistant Manager Front of House at the luxury gym SohoGyms and as a Cake Shop Assistant at the bespoke confectionery store Konditor.
I have spent many years studying and I know it can seem like the most impossible task, but I would like to be there to help you realise that this is not the case and you can achieve your full potential!

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I have experience teaching dance styles to students of all ages from 2-18 years and adults.
I have experience teaching Chinese, German and Latin to primary school children.
I have experience tutoring young students for the 11+ exam.
I have experience teaching human anatomy to undergraduate students.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Brittany
Brittany

Nearby Locations

Clapham CommonWandsworth CommonClapham Common Biology TutorsClapham Common Chemistry TutorsWandsworth Common Biology TutorsWandsworth Common Chemistry Tutors