Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsFrench Tutors

Imogen (Tutor in Cheshire)

Imogen
Imogen
Tutor
Cheshire
Home Town:
Member Since: 03/01/2018
Last Login: 65 days ago
Response Rate: 65%
Expected Response: < 3 days
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

Degree
University of Leeds
French
2:1  (2017)
Degree
University of Leeds
French
2:1  (2017)
Overseas Qualification
N/A
N/A
N/A  (2017)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Imogen
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 15.00 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
French£15.00£17.00£18.00£20.00£25.00£25.00

Related Links: French Tutors

Information about Imogen

I am passionate about the French language and culture and hope to pursue a career using my language abilities. Having graduated last summer with a 2:1 in French at the University of Leeds, I have decided to take some time out and explore my options. I have recently come back from volunteering in Sierra Leone where I was a ‘Team Leader’ which involved creating and organising a Team Plan to be followed over 10 weeks, leading a cross-cultural team of 18-25 year olds in carrying out a number of development projects, and providing pastoral care to each volunteer. Prior to this placement, I volunteered in French-speaking Togo with the same organisation, ICS, where I liaised with my Togolese counterpart, the national volunteers and the community in French whilst carrying out a number of projects ranging from teaching English to building Tippy Taps to promote better hygiene practices.

Keen to once again speak French on a daily basis and go from strength to strength in this beautiful language, I will
soon be embarking upon my next adventure: I am moving to Eastern France, close to Geneva, to become an Au Pair for a few months. I will be available online and can offer tutoring to all ages of all levels of French in whichever areas required (e.g. grammar/vocabulary/culture/exam practice).

I am a positive and friendly person with a caring nature, and am always keen to encourage others to strive to their full potential and reach their goals. So what are you waiting for?!

Availability: I will be living in France from 20th August for a few months as an Au Pair, as this is a fantastic opportunity to continue to practice and improve my French, immerse myself in the culture, and of course interact and play with children! I therefore will not be available to tutor face-to-face, however I would be more than happy to conduct Skype tutoring sessions if this is something that interests you!

I will be available in the evenings, Wednesdays and weekends. Contact me if any of these times suit you :)

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Experience: Prior to my degree, I had a gap year in which I spent 6 months as an Au Pair for a French family in Paris. I took French classes and often communicated with the family in French. I then completed a four year degree in French including my third year abroad in Nantes (Western France) teaching English as a foreign language. I also spent six weeks during the summer of that year once again as an Au Pair in the South of France. After graduation, I decided to volunteer in a francophone country Togo (West Africa) for 10 weeks for ICS and spoke in French with my host family, the local community and the national volunteers. I will once again be using my French when I return to France 20th August for a few months where I will be communicating with the locals on a daily basis, as well as teaching the young (English) child beginner’s French and helping the parents to improve their level of French as well.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

BunburyBurtonChurtonEltonHelsbyKelsallTarporleyTarvinTattenhallBunbury French TutorsBurton French TutorsChurton French TutorsElton French TutorsHelsby French TutorsTarporley French TutorsTarvin French TutorsTattenhall French Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.251 seconds
twitter    facebook