Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Josh (Tutor in London)

Josh
Josh
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 21/07/2019
Last Login: 4 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BA
University of Cambridge
Mathematics
2:1  (2019)
International Baccalaure...
Dartford Grammar Schoo...
Maths
7  (2016)
International Baccalaure...
Dartford Grammar Schoo...
Physics
7  (2016)
International Baccalaure...
Dartford Grammar Schoo...
Chemistry
7  (2016)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Josh
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 37.50 to 50.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Maths-£37.50£43.75£50.00
Information about Josh

I studied for the International Baccalaureate in sixth form, taking maths, physics and chemistry at HL alongside Chinese, English and history at SL. From there I progressed onto the University of Cambridge, from which I recently graduated with honours in mathematics. In my first year at Cambridge, I undertook a combined course with the physics department in which I studied (and was examined in) the entirety of the first year undergraduate physics course, alongside the maths course. This gave me experience in lab work and a chance to see the slightly abstract theory applied to the real world.

I am a very diligent and hard-working individual with an ability to simplify complicated problems into a readily accessible and comprehensible form.

Availability: I am available everyday of the week (including weekends).

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: Over my tutoring career, I have taught a range of subjects to a variety of different people. Most of my experience is in one-on-one maths tutoring. I have done this for over 5 years and have taught everything from KS3 to A Levels to students of varying ability. I have also worked for a company creating video solutions to university entrance exams, namely MAT, PAT and STEP and so I am capable of preparing students for these examinations, as well as for GCE and GCSE. I have a scientific background and have taught chemistry at a GCSE and physics at both GCSE and A Level, both with high levels of success.

I find that students often benefit from having time by themselves to process difficult concepts. As such, I regularly create documents explaining the more challenging parts of the syllabus in detail. I then give these to students so that they can use their own time to review and cement what we cover during lessons. Furthermore, I like to give students a handful of questions to work on during the gaps between sessions, and then to review where/if they got stuck.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

North WoolwichShooters HillSilvertownWoolwich DockyardNorth Woolwich Maths TutorsShooters Hill Maths TutorsSilvertown Maths TutorsWoolwich Dockyard Maths Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.203 seconds
twitter    facebook