Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Johnny

Johnny
Johnny
Tutor
London, OutsideUK
Home Town: London
Member Since: 02/02/2016
Last Login: 4 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 2 hours

My Qualifications

BSc
The University of Manchester
Physiology
1st class honours  (2012)
A Level
Twyford Church of England High School
Maths
A  (2009)
A Level
Twyford Church of England High School
Biology
A  (2009)
A Level
Twyford Church of England High School
Economics
A  (2009)
A Level
Twyford Church of England High School
Economics
A  (2009)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Johnny
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 35.00 to 45.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Biology£35£35£40£45
Maths£35£35£40-

Information about Johnny

Why choose me?

- 10+ years experience as a specialist tutor and school teacher in maths and biology.
- My long list of qualifications (see below) which include a PGCE (teaching) qualification and a first class degree
- I tutor all ages up to A-level
- Having worked as a tutor and teacher, as well as a Headteacher of a GCSE and A-level college, my knowledge of the subject curricula of all exam boards is second to none
- Large database of compiled resources, which are essential for student success
- Track record of success - proof provided through my website and google business page. Many extremely satisfied customers have posted their reviews.
- Competitive price

My qualifications include:

- 3 A`s in A-level (including Maths)
- 1st class honours, BSc in Biological Science
- Owner of Lighthouse Learning tuition centre
- Previous Headteacher
- PGCE teaching qualification
- DET qualification

As a tutor I offer:

• Adapted teaching methods to suit the needs of the student
• Comprehensive, tailor-made, lesson plans that accommodate the specific level of the student.
• Support to students to ensure they maximised their potential - I am able to answer questions they have during out-of-hours, i.e. round-the-clock assistance.
• Assessment and monitoring of students performance to help them to prepare for upcoming exams or Key Stages.
• Selected and modified learning resources to meet the student’s diverse needs.
• Created tailor-made worksheets to consolidate concepts.

Availability: Weekdays and Weekends (9am-10:30pm)

Willing to travel: 3 miles

Experience: My experience in the education industry includes:

- 10+ years experience as a maths and biology tutor.
- 6+ years experience as a maths and biology teacher at sixth colleges, including Brookwood college, and London brookes college.
- Owner of [contact detail removed] tuition centre since Sep 2018
- Ex-Headteacher of Brookwood Independent College (2017-2020: resignation due to starting my own business)

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Johnny
JOHNNY

Nearby Locations

Acton TownEaling CommonNorth EalingWest ActonActon Town Biology TutorsActon Town Maths TutorsEaling Common Biology TutorsEaling Common Maths TutorsNorth Ealing Biology TutorsNorth Ealing Maths TutorsWest Acton Biology TutorsWest Acton Maths Tutors