Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Hugh

Hugh
Hugh
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 24/08/2015
Last Login: 56 days ago
Response Rate: 70%
Expected Response: < 3 hours

My Qualifications

PGCE
University College Dublin
Professional Diploma in Education
Second class honours degree  (2014)
BA
Trinity College Dublin
Medicinal Chemistry
Second class honours degree  (2012)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Hugh
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Hugh

I`m 29 years old. I was born and raised in Dublin in Ireland. I have a second class honours degree in Medicinal Chemistry from Trinity College Dublin. I trained to be a teacher at a private school in Dublin and have since expanded on my experience by working in variety of London based institutions in the United Kingdom and also Singapore.


Availability: I believe in explaining the scientific detail from first principles and then applying the knowledge to exam questions specific for the particular exam board. My teaching always has a strong emphasis on the literacy , numeracy and scientific knowledge. These are embedded into every lesson I do. I normally do two hour sessions and cover a topic in detail during that time in order to consolidate the knowledge needed to do well in exams.
I am happy to teach in a location that is quiet and easy for both of us to get to. Tutoring in a family home is possible providing the parents are there also. I have a limited number of hours due to being employed full time. I can do in the week after 5pm. However, I am free Saturday or Sunday mornings. A DBS certificate is available upon request.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have a wide variety of teaching experience in secondary education. I was formerly employed as a lead biology teacher at a sixth form college in London specialising in A-level and GCSE Biology . As such , I have access to large bank of teaching resources that are tailored for all exam boards which is extremely effective when utilised for 1-1 tuition. I have also previously worked in an academy school rated outstanding by Ofsted. and private schools in Dublin and Singapore.

Before entering secondary education , I worked as a tutor for two years teaching organic and biochemistry for students enrolled at Trinity College Dublin.Previous to that I worked as a research assistant at the University of Regensburg in Germany for the development novel drug compounds for Alzheimer`s Disease research as part of my thesis.

Contact this Tutor

Hugh
Hugh

Nearby Locations

CanonburyDalston KingslandCanonbury Biology TutorsCanonbury Chemistry TutorsDalston Kingsland Biology TutorsDalston Kingsland Chemistry Tutors