Tutor HuntSubjectsFrench Tutors

Julia

Julia
Julia
Tutor
Stroud, Gloucestershire
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 09/10/2018
Last Login: 58 days ago
Response Rate: 75%
Expected Response: < 7 hours

My Qualifications

BA
University of Leicester
Modern language Studies
2:1  (1988)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Julia
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 37.50 to 43.75 per hour
KS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
French£37.50£37.50£43.75£43.75
German£37.50£37.50-£43.75

Information about Julia

I’m a part time language tutor based in my family’s self build eco house in Rodborough near Stroud. We are about to start commissioning the build of our second house which I will combine with my language tutoring (which I think is much more fun than building houses) We have two secondary school children and a small dog called Truffle who I love walking up on our beautiful Rodborough Common. My students say they have a great time learning with me and with a lot of focus on doing what’s needed to meet their learning goals and a slice of my homemade cake my students are amazed at what they can achieve

Subject & Levels Offered:
French to A level, German and English to GCSE level
Degrees or teaching qualifications: BA modern language studies Leicester University 2:1 (1988)
Diploma in Human Resource Management Oxford Brooke’s University (2002)

Teaching modern languages as a MFL assistant course Toulouse university (1986)

Availability: Most days except Thursday and Monday mornings

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: Over fifteen years of tutoring experience mainly via Commercial Language Training and Derbyshire Tutors where I was their French German and English tutor of choice despite being the most expensive! References upon request. I have been unable to take a full time job since my son was born 12 years ago due to his disability but I have recently taught French at beginners and intermediate level at the Royal Agricultural University in Cirencester part time. Again references on request

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

More Photos (2)

  This user has a total of 2 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Julia (1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for Julia.

Lisa (Mrs)
29/03/2019

5/5 Rating

Julia is engaging and enthusiastic and we look forward to our lessons! It’s early days but we’re making good progress. Thanks Julia 👍;;


Nearby Locations

ChalfordDursleyFrampton On SevernGloucesterGloucestershireHorsleyMalmesburyMinchinhamptonNailsworthStandishStroudTetburyWhitminsterWotton Under EdgeChalford French TutorsChalford German TutorsDursley French TutorsDursley German TutorsFrampton On Severn French TutorsFrampton On Severn German TutorsGloucester French TutorsGloucester German TutorsGloucestershire French TutorsGloucestershire German TutorsHorsley French TutorsHorsley German TutorsNailsworth French TutorsNailsworth German TutorsStandish French Tutors