Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsGerman Tutors

Daniel (Tutor in Burton-on-trent)

Daniel
Daniel
Tutor
Burton-on-trent, West Midlands
Feedback Score:
+5
Member Since: 17/07/2015
Last Login: 3 days ago
Response Rate: 65%
Expected Response: < 2 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BA
The University of Warwick
French and German Studies
2:1  (2015)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Daniel
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 15.00 to 22.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
French£15.00£18.00£20.00£22.00£22.00
German£15.00£18.00£20.00£22.00£22.00
Maths£15.00£18.00£20.00--
Information about Daniel

Enthusiastic, confident and motivated mathematician and linguist looking to inspire other keen students to improve their abilities, be it for academic endeavours, professional development, or personal use. I`ve been tutoring for the past five years. I love to teach - nothing compares to seeing students grow in confidence as their abilities improve!

MATHS TUITION
As a software engineer, I have to solve Maths problems every day! The tough topics in the new GCSE syllabus can seem daunting, and leaving a classroom more confused than when you entered can be demotivating. This is why some extra one-on-one tuition where you get to ask any questions you like and go through a particular topic as many times as necessary can really help improve your grade. Without a doubt, maths skills are needed throughout our whole lives, and our lessons will focus on really understanding the concepts - not simply memorising enough to pass the exam!

LANGUAGE TUITION
Many students come to me explaining that they downloaded an app to improve their language skills but were left feeling shortchanged or confused by the teaching material. They are a great starting point, but hands on lessons can help to explain grammar topics in more detail - and a machine doesn`t make a great conversation partner! We will hone your reading, writing, speaking and listening skills (or focus on the skills that are most important to you) over the course of the lessons. Tuition is also tailored around topics of particular interest to the student to keep teaching material as engaging and relevant as possible.

Availability: Very flexible working hours, simply get in touch!

Currently taking enquiries for the new academic year

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: Achieved an A* in Maths at GCSE and A-Level. Have tutored 8 students through their GCSE maths exams. Up to date with the 1-9 GCSE examination system.

Attained a 2:1 in French and German at the University of Warwick. Spent a year working as a foreign language assistant at a grammar school in Cologne, where I also gave private tuition. I`ve taken on 5 adult learners and 2 students for French and German so far.

Have worked with children and young people in many capacities, from dance workshops to drama rehearsals.

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Daniel (5)
We have a total of 5 review(s) for Daniel.

Kirsty (Miss)
05/08/2019

5/5 Rating

Dan was an amazing and reliable tutor. I would highly recommend to anyone who wants some additional support with their maths.

I applied to go onto teacher training and I was struggling with the numeracy skills test. It was a long time since I`ve done any maths and dan was a great support in refreshing my maths skills.

again, thank-you for the support and would highly recommend :)


Sean (Mr)
08/10/2018

5/5 Rating

I am finding Daniel a very helpful, patient, friendly & polite person who certainly knows his subject. Highly recommended


Ashima (Mrs)
11/11/2017

5/5 Rating

Professional approach and explaibed the foundation steps well.


Benjamin (Mr)
20/01/2017

5/5 Rating

Daniel has been a brilliant tutor for me in learning German from the first lesson to the last. I truly hope that I will be able to continue with his tuition in the future and his well thought out lessons would make it difficult for me to look elsewhere for German tuition. He`s a top bloke who I would recommend to anyone wanting to learn German.


Hannah (Miss)
18/10/2015

5/5 Rating

I have been very please to have Daniel as a German tutor so far. He seems well prepared for sessions and very knowledgeable on German language.


Nearby Locations

AlrewasDonisthorpeHiltonMeashamReptonSwadlincoteTutburyDonisthorpe French TutorsDonisthorpe German TutorsDonisthorpe Maths TutorsHilton Maths TutorsMeasham French TutorsMeasham German TutorsMeasham Maths TutorsRepton French TutorsRepton German TutorsRepton Maths TutorsSwadlincote French TutorsSwadlincote German TutorsSwadlincote Maths TutorsAlrewas French TutorsAlrewas German Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.423 seconds
twitter    facebook