Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

David (Tutor in Portsmouth)

David
David
Tutor
Portsmouth, Hampshire
Home Town: Portsmouth
Member Since: 25/03/2018
Last Login: 9 days ago
Response Rate: 65%
Expected Response: < 9 minutes
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

PGCE
University of Portsmouth
PGCE Primary Education
Pass  (2015)
BSc
University of Lincoln
BSc (Hons) Computing
2:1  (2005)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated David
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
English£20.00---
Maths£20.00---
Information about David

Teaching is a passion of mine and my aim is to create a safe and friendly relationship for my students.

I am friendly, reliable and approachable and believe this is the most important qualities a 1 to 1 tutor can have. I hold high expectations of my students, rewarding hard work and achievement but at the same time also recognising and setting reachable, short term targets for students to aim towards.

I believe in a child-centred approach towards teaching and ensure I listen to each students` needs and concerns. I strive to make concepts straightforward and clear to understand. My lessons are tailored towards an individual student`s needs.

During my lessons, your child will get individually tailored lesson plans to suit their needs. They’ll have all the attention that they’ll need in order to grasp concepts and develop ideas. However I am not afraid to take a step back when necessary, in order to not be reliant on a tutor and to develop their confidence working independently.

Availability: I am free after 6pm on Mondays and Thursdays.

Contact me to find out more about when I am free.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 2 miles

Experience: I am a qualified teacher specialising in children aged up to 11. My main subjects of expertise are English and Maths; I also have a degree in Computing. I also have an interest in science and geography.

I have had over 4 years experience teaching whole classes, aged 7-11, working 1:1 with children, as well as tutoring small groups of children. I have had experience planning and assessing in all of these areas.

On top of this, I have worked with children with disabilities, both in a school setting and in a recreational environment.

Outside of work, I have an 8 year old son.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

BembridgeHorndeanPortchesterSouthseaHorndean English TutorsHorndean Maths TutorsPortchester English TutorsPortchester Maths TutorsSouthsea English TutorsSouthsea Maths TutorsBembridge English TutorsBembridge Maths Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.301 seconds
twitter    facebook