Tutor HuntSubjectsPiano Lessons

Chantal (Tutor in London)

Chantal
Chantal
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 09/05/2016
Last Login: 59 days ago
Response Rate: 65%
Expected Response: < 35 minutes

My Qualifications

BMus
Middlesex University
Music Performance and Production
Upper Second  (2014)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Chantal
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 25.00 to 40.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Drawing----£25-
Music Theory----£35-
Piano----£35-
Sibelius----£25-
Singing----£40-
Spanish£25£25£25£25£25£25

Information about Chantal

My name is Chantal and I am currently available to offer one to one tutorials in Piano, Singing, Music Theory, Drawing, Art and Spanish for all ages. I am Australian and Spanish and am currently based in central London.

My motto is:
"For my students to strive for their best, and achieve their goals to the highest of their capability, while having fun at the same time."

I had been taught by various teachers with different backgrounds such as in London Roland Perrin (Piano), Pat Cotton (Music Theory), Simon Wallace and Ed Speight (Composition and Music Theory), Elizabeth Tillotson (Vocals). In Australia Barry Williams (Piano), Marjorie Milliken (Music Theory), Pauline Walsh (Voice), Bernadette Baptista (Voice). In Spain Anabel Esteban (Voice), Beatrice Alonzo (Voice) and Jose Maria (Piano), and many more.

I have drawn for many years and had studied Art at Stuarthome in Australia. Before studying Music in London, I studied Architecture for 1 year at QUT (QLD, Australia). I had been taught by Georgina Hooper, Anne Chesterman, Maria Jesus and many more.

Please be aware I do charge an extra 5 pounds if the leson takes place at the student`s home. I also charge the full lesson rate if I was not informed less than 24 hours before, that the student can not take/make the class.

Availability: Mainly Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays (All day)
However I am flexible during the week after 5:45pm / 6pm (depending where you are located).

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have been studying music for 18 year in both Classical and Pop (Contemporary). I have a degree in Bachelor of Music (Honours) Music Performance and Production. I was part of Opera Queensland (Australia) for 5 years and have taught children and adults as a teacher assistant and lecturer. I currently work in Education for a Music College.

I am currently teaching Piano, Music Theory, Spanish and Drawing.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

IckenhamWest Ruislip