Tutor HuntSubjects

Emily

Emily
Emily
Tutor
Sunderland, Tyneandwear
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 07/01/2018
Last Login: 85 days ago
Response Rate: 90%
Expected Response: < 2 hours

My Qualifications

A Level
St Anthony`s Girls` Catholic Academy
History
A  (2016)
A Level
St Anthony`s Girls` Catholic Academy
Classics
A  (2016)
A Level
St Anthony`s Girls` Catholic Academy
English
A*  (2016)
GCSE
St Anthony`s Girls` Catholic Academy
GCSE Subjects including Maths and English
12 A*-A  (2014)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Emily
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 13.00 to 19.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Basic Skills£19£19£19£19-£19
Biology£19£19£19--£19
Business Studies£19£19£19---
Citizenship Studies£19£19£19£19-£19
Creative Writing----£19-
Early Years£19£19£19£19£19£19
English£19£19£19£19£19£13
History£19£19£19£19-£19
Maths£19£19£19--£19
Personal Statements£19£19£19£19£19£19
Phonics£19£19£19--£19
Religious Studies£19£19£19--£19
Sat£19£19£19--£19

Information about Emily

I am undergraduate English student at University of Durham, the most highly ranked English department in the country! I love my field of study because I absolutely love reading and would love to share my passion with others! I`d love to be able to develop students reading and English skills because I believe they`re such a big part of our lives both academically and socially. I am also keen to progress the academic achievements of students who do not feel entirely comfortable in academic settings and prefer a different type of learning. Personally, I learn so much better via distance learning and one on one, and I would love to continue this style of learning myself! I am so excited to get started with students!

Availability: I am available for any appointments as I am self employed and a student and can work round your availability :)

Willing to travel: 30 miles

Experience: I have worked as a tutor for over two years at Explore Learning and First Class Learning. I have also worked as a private tutor for over 3 years, having experience in teaching Maths and English at Primary, KS3, GSCE and A Level with proven results.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Feedback For Emily (1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for Emily.

Fiaza (Miss)
21/01/2020

5/5 Rating

Emily was a very very helpful tutor .


Nearby Locations

East BoldonMurtonSeahamSouth ShieldsSunderlandEast Boldon Biology TutorsEast Boldon English TutorsEast Boldon History TutorsEast Boldon Maths TutorsSeaham Biology TutorsSeaham English TutorsSeaham History TutorsSeaham Maths TutorsMurton Biology TutorsMurton English TutorsMurton History TutorsMurton Maths TutorsSouth Shields Biology TutorsSouth Shields English TutorsSouth Shields History Tutors