Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Ely

Ely
Ely
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 03/05/2018
Last Login: 13 months ago
Response Rate: 65%
Expected Response: < 6 hours

My Qualifications

MEng
Queen Mary, University of London
Medical Engineering
2:1  (2016)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Ely
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Ely

I am an Engineering graduate and passionate about the sciences and maths. I am currently a KS3 Academic mentor and daily I tutor students in math and science. I am an incredibly passionate maths and science tutor, I`d like to take this opportunity to outline my four main aims as a tutor to show how I am unique to most tutors you`ll come across and see if they align with the needs of your child or yourself. My four main aims are the following:

1) To challenge my students to aim for the highest attainment, ultimately this is represented by taking the higher paper at GCSE and tackling all topics from the higher paper.

2) To build the confidence of my students and instil a relentless drive and commitment to hard work that goes beyond maths. This comes in the form of mindset workshops and education on the structure of the brain, the importance of making mistakes and the importance of learning from them. This is to directly combat some of the negative effects of schooling like being assigned to sets and being pressured by numerous mock exams.

3) To teach and create resources that allow all students to engage with maths regardless of their cultural, socio-economical and educational background.

4) Educate my students on the real forms of maths in the world and why it is so important to develop skills associated with said forms i.e problem solving, critical thinking.

As you can see my style of tuition goes beyond academic needs as I attempt to impart something more potent than good GCSEs to every student I come in contact with.

Thanks,
Ely

Availability: Monday - Friday : 4:30pm
Sunday: All Day

*PRICES ARE NEGOTIABLE*

Availability: Weekdays: After 4:30
Weekends: Only Sunday

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: KS3 Learning Academic Mentor. I have been tutoring for 5 years.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

More Photos (1)

  This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Ely
Ely

Nearby Locations

HaggerstonHoxtonShoreditchSpitalfieldsHaggerston Biology TutorsHaggerston Chemistry TutorsHaggerston Maths TutorsHaggerston Physics TutorsHoxton Biology TutorsHoxton Chemistry TutorsHoxton Maths TutorsHoxton Physics TutorsShoreditch Maths TutorsShoreditch Physics TutorsSpitalfields Biology TutorsSpitalfields Chemistry TutorsSpitalfields Maths TutorsSpitalfields Physics Tutors