Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Aarron (Tutor in London)

Aarron
Aarron
Tutor
London
Home Town:
Member Since: 04/11/2016
Last Login: 2 years ago
Response Rate: 70%
Expected Response: < 9 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BSc
London School of Economics and Poli...
Government and Politics
2.1  (2010)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 23.00 to 37.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
English£23.00£25.00£27.00£32.00£37.00£37.00
Maths£23.00-----
Philosophy--£27.00£32.00£37.00£37.00
Politics--£27.00£32.00£37.00£37.00
Information about Aarron

Hi.

My name`s Aarron, and I`ve been tutoring for over 4 years. After graduating from LSE, majoring in Government, I`ve dedicated countless hours delivering one-on-one lessons with a variety of students in a wide range of subjects.

I pride myself on offering my students a unique experience of learning, based on an holistic approach to the subject they`re studying, and giving them a relaxed and enjoyable atmosphere where they are certain to improve, succeed, and enjoy themselves. I firmly believe that students flourish when they`re treated as people, rather than pupils, and I make sure my lessons are not just helpful, but fun, and humorous, and that is what you`ll get as one of my students.

Though I specialise in humanities/essay-based subjects, I also provide bespoke personal statement preparation for students preparing for university, as well as interview advice, and my own brand of unique essay planning and writing preparation. I have experience tutoring all ages, of all capabilities, and it`s my pleasure to get the best out of all of my students.

Here are the areas I cover:

English language - all ages, 11+ - undergraduate level.

English literature - all ages, 11+ - undergraduate level.

Philosophy - all ages, GCSE - undergraduate level

Politics/government - all ages, GCSE - undergraduate level.

Maths - primary school level.

Personal statement/interview preparation.

Essay-planning and writing.

Bass guitar!


Just a little bit about myself: I`m a 27 year old musician and tutor, with a passion for travelling, art, films, music, and pretty much anything interesting. Feel free to contact me, and I look forward to hearing from you, and hopefully getting the chance to meet!

Availability: I am available at request, and aim to work around the availability of students as much as possible.

Any new student will be offered their first hour at half price!

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 4 miles

Experience: I have over 4 years tutoring experience, ranging from students aged 10, to proof-reading and improving dissertations for masters students.

My experience covers a range of topics, and aside from academic lessons, I also have experience helping with personal statements, with large success.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

Maida ValeRoyal OakWarwick AvenueMaida Vale English TutorsMaida Vale Maths TutorsMaida Vale Politics TutorsRoyal Oak English TutorsRoyal Oak Maths TutorsRoyal Oak Politics TutorsWarwick Avenue English TutorsWarwick Avenue Maths TutorsWarwick Avenue Politics Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.328 seconds
twitter    facebook