Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Emily (Tutor in St George)

Emily
Emily
Tutor
St George, bristol
Feedback Score:
+8
Member Since: 22/12/2015
Last Login: 14 days ago
Response Rate: 90%
Expected Response: < 4 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BSc
University of Exeter
Mathematics
2:1  (2015)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Emily
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 25.00 to 30.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Further Maths---£30.00
Malay--£25.00£30.00
Mandarin--£25.00£30.00
Maths--£30.00£30.00
Information about Emily

I am a recent math graduate from Exeter University and have been tutoring students alongside my studies. I am offering to teach one to one or in groups of 2-4.

I also teach the Japanese soroban known as ABACUS.

Abacus is another form of learning mental arithmetics. This method of learning provide young children with powerful skillsets to do mental calculations quickly and accurately. They would be able to do sums up to 3 digits within seconds after learning the abacus for 6-12 months!

Feel free to send me a message/enquiry on anything you have questions about this.

Many thanks,
Emily

Availability: Most times. Please message to arrange with me. Usually I fit around student`s timetable or their availabilities.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: Been tutoring for the past 5 years in all ages ranging from 10 to 22.

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Emily (8)
We have a total of 8 review(s) for Emily.

Kulsuma (Mrs)
07/05/2019

5/5 Rating

Emily is great, she has really helped my daughter to become more confident in her mathematical skills.


Bernadette (Mrs)
31/03/2019

5/5 Rating

Really well prepared for each lessons, met my daughters needs


Margaret (Mrs)
17/06/2016

5/5 Rating

Absolutely delighted with Emily. She is focused, effective and the lessons are so enjoyable. Thank you Emily!


Katie (Mrs)
27/04/2016

5/5 Rating

We are really pleased to have found Emily. She has a lovely nature and put my daughter at ease straight away. She is very knowledgeable and after only a couple of sessions has helped build my daughters confidence and understanding.


Sophie (Miss)
26/04/2016

5/5 Rating

lovely tutor, has helped me improve my maths a lot! would definately recommend :)


caroline (Mrs)
05/04/2016

5/5 Rating

Emily has been tutoring Mollie for a couple of months now and already Mollie has gained more confidence in Maths. Mollie is 15 and Emily has quickly built up a good rapport with her. Thanks Emily


Jane (Ms)
26/02/2016

5/5 Rating

Emily is a lovely tutor and approaches each lesson in a way that appeals to a 15 year old.I highly recommend her and am glad to have found her on Tutor Hunt.

Tutors Response :

Thank you Jane, it is a pleasure to work with you. I am happy to help if there`s anything else needed.


Emily (Miss)
15/02/2016

5/5 Rating

She`s very nice and teaches very well! I highly recommend her as she`s the best.

Tutors Response :

Thank you! You`re a great student yourself! Glad to be of help with your studies!


Nearby Locations

Frampton CotterellHanhamKeynshamMangotsfieldSpeedwellWickwarFrampton Cotterell Mandarin TutorsFrampton Cotterell Maths TutorsKeynsham Mandarin TutorsKeynsham Maths TutorsMangotsfield Mandarin TutorsMangotsfield Maths TutorsSpeedwell Maths TutorsHanham Maths TutorsWickwar Maths Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.359 seconds
twitter    facebook