Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsItalian Lessons

Francesca (Tutor in London)

Francesca
Francesca
Tutor
London, London SW9
Feedback Score:
+5
Member Since: 19/03/2014
Last Login: 8 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 2 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

PGCE
University of Greenwich
Teaching Italian to adults
2007
MA
Instituto Suor Orsola Benincasa Na...
Modern Foreign Languages and Litera...
1999
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Francesca
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 40.00 to 60.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Efl£40.00£40.00£40.00£40.00-£40.00
English-£40.00£40.00£40.00--
German£40.00£40.00£40.00---
Italian--£40.00£40.00£60.00£40.00
Information about Francesca

Ciao I`m Francesca. I am a mother tongue Italian language teacher.For the past ten years alongside teaching in schools and in colleges, I have privately tutored adults of all ages and at all levels, wishing to learn or improve Italian language. I have also assisted one-to-one and small group language training for business people and busy individuals who need language skills for work and I have also helped students to pass the CILS examination.
Whether you are a beginner, intermediate or advanced, whether you want Italian for business or pleasure, I can help you perfect your language skills at a level that suits your needs all in a friendly, informal and lively atmosphere that is totally Italian.
I am patient, enthusiastic and my lessons have a positive, supportive atmosphere. I want my learners to enjoy their lessons and I always encourage them to have a pro-active approach to learning, where the emphasis is on oral interaction rather than just the theoretical practice.
AREAS COVERED
;; conversation, pronunciation and vocabulary
;; italian culture, literature and arts
;; grammar and the four skills ( writing, reading,listening and speaking)

I will provide the learning resources myself.



Availability: From 10.00 am to 8.00 pm
Monday to Friday.

My lessons are being held at the Southbank Centre or at the Barbican Centre.

Cost of a lesson per hour: £40.00
per 1.5 hour: £60.00

Lessons are payable in advance.
Packages are available for bookings of 10 lessons or more.

Please note:

In order to achieve proficiency in the target language, commitment and continuity of learning are essential therefore a minimum booking of a block of 6 lessons is required.
No refund is available once you have booked your block of lessons.
However If you provide at least a 24 hours notice (weekdays), either by telephone or by e-mail you can reschedule your session at a more convenient time to be agreed with me.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I started my teaching career in Italy as a language assistant teaching Italian to visiting students who joined in the Erasmus Programme. I have a wide understanding of the language not only because I am a native speaker but also because I studied Italian language and literature at University. I hold a Honours Degree in Modern Foreign Languages and Literatures ( English, German and Italian) I have also been awarded a Certificate in Teaching Italian to Adults and a PGCE in Education having followed an approved programme in Post-Compulsory Education and Training at the University of Greenwich.





DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Francesca (5)
We have a total of 5 review(s) for Francesca.

Peter (Mr)
10/08/2019

5/5 Rating

I am an adult learner. Francesca is Italian and an experienced linguist and language teacher. She is extremely professional and has a variety of educational materials. Her lessons are interesting and enjoyable and I have benefitted greatly. I look forward to continuing.


Maximilien (Mr)
03/08/2019

5/5 Rating

I have been taking individual lessons with Francesca, she is an excellent teacher, experienced, patient and well-prepared. Highly recommend!


Warren (Mr)
15/12/2017

5/5 Rating

I contacted Francesca as I wanted to improve my spoken Italian. In just 5 lessons I have come on really quickly and Francesca has taught in a way that has suited both my ability and enthusiasm to learn. I would recommend Francesca.


Erika (Mrs)
25/08/2017

5/5 Rating

Professional, enthusiastic and confident tutor


Catherine (Miss)
22/09/2016

5/5 Rating

Excellent tutor, her lessons are very well organised and structured.


Nearby Locations

OvalStockwellVauxhallOval English TutorsOval German TutorsStockwell English TutorsStockwell German TutorsVauxhall English Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.359 seconds
twitter    facebook