Tutor HuntSubjectsLatin Lessons

Charlie

Charlie
Charlie
Tutor
Golders Green, London, London
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 30/06/2017
Last Login: 16 months ago
Response Rate: 45%
Expected Response: < 53 minutes

My Qualifications

BA
University of Cambridge
Classics
2.ii  (2016)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Charlie
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 40.00 to 50.00 per hour

Information about Charlie

EDUCATION:

BA, Classics, CAMBRIDGE UNIVERSITY, 2013-2016.

A-Level, LANCASTER ROYAL GRAMMAR SCHOOL: 1 A* (Latin) 4 As (Greek, Philosophy, English Literature, General Studies).

GCSE, LRGS: 9 A*s (English Lit, English Lang, Latin, Greek, History, French, Chemistry, Physics, Design & Technology), 2 As (Maths, Biology).

PROFILE:

While at Cambridge I wrote and performed a lot of comedy, and have taken three comedy shows to the Edinburgh Fringe Festival. I have also completed a tour of London with a one-man comedy show. Having spent years writing and performing theatrical productions, I like to think creatively. Therefore, my sessions are fun and I encourage lateral thinking (a skill employers and Oxbridge admissions tutors regard highly).

I was also heavily into sports while at Cambridge. I captained Sidney Sussex College rugby team I was Javelin Squad Leader for Cambridge University Athletics Club and I was elected President of Sidney Sussex College Sports Society. Owing to my time spent leading sportsmen and women on the field, I am confident with working with strangers, making decisions and keeping a high spirit at all times!

I want to make tutoring fun, and for the student to realise their own skills and potential. I am passionate about young people overcome struggles for themselves, which will help them flourish in the long run. I aim to provide more than enough mentoring in their academic fields to achieve this.

Availability: 9am-9pm every day.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I have over 5 years of experience tutoring from GCSE to Degree level, having tutored throughout sixth form and university.

At school, I tutored three students GCSE Latin twice a week for six weeks. They achieved either an A or A*, with one pupil coming top in his form.

I am comfortable to work with students of all ages and ability, and believe in tailoring the sessions to the individual`s needs.

Contact this Tutor

Feedback For Charlie (1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for Charlie.

Maddie (Mrs)
22/11/2018

5/5 Rating

Excellent and inspirational tutoring


Nearby Locations

Golders GreenGolders Green Biology TutorsGolders Green Chemistry TutorsGolders Green English TutorsGolders Green French TutorsGolders Green Maths TutorsGolders Green Physics Tutors