Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Caroline

Caroline
Caroline
Tutor
Fareham, Hampshire
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 27/07/2021
Last Login: 39 minutes ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 1 hour

My Qualifications

PGCE
University of Chichester
PGCE (Secondary)
Pass  (1996)
BA
The University of Huddersfield
BA (Hons)
2:2  (1995)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Caroline
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 25.00 to 31.25 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEAdult Learner
Maths£25£25£31.25£31.25

Information about Caroline

I am a teacher and a tutor with over 20 years experience in a variety of educational settings including secondary and special schools. I am up to date with methods of teaching Mathematics and enjoy the different processes that can be used to support my students progress with their learning at their pace. These processes focus on the use of concrete, visual and then abstract methods when appropriate to the learner.

Availability: I have availability over the summer holidays and once the term starts in September, I am available in the late afternoons and evenings with some weekends as well. Just message me to see if I`m available for the time you require.

Willing to travel: 3 miles

Experience: I am a hardworking, punctual and reliable teacher who has a wealth of experience. I have worked successfully with children with additional needs eg, ASC, ADHD and other needs. I have tutored my own son (with medical needs) to achieve his GCSEs early in a variety of different subjects including Maths. I receive positive feedback from students, parents and carers on my diligence and dedication to the individual student.
I use many different methods of learning that suit the individual to progress and develop a personalised learning plan with the learner so they and others are aware of the targets that are able to be achieved and extended. I use all forms of learning to enable students to feel engaged and in control of their pace of learning. I do like students to be encouraged to have a ‘can-do’ attitude and this is an area that I positively encourage in my tutoring. By breaking down topics into easier sections, deeper understanding and application can be achieved and then applied to different areas of the maths curriculum.
I can tutor students from KS2, KS3, KS4 and Adult Learners.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Caroline (2)

We have a total of 2 review(s) for Caroline.

Mora (Ms)
02/11/2021

5/5 Rating

Great tutor! Seeks to understand a student`s need rather than have a broad-brush approach. My daughter absolutely loves her style of teaching as she is able to explain the reason for a answer.


Robert (Mr)
04/10/2021

5/5 Rating

Absolutely outstanding. She found a way to turn our boys love of history into Maths, with amazing results. Thinks outside the box, which was exactly what we needed. Our son loves her. He actually gets excited about Maths now.. which is unbelievablez


Nearby Locations

Bishops WalthamCowesEast CowesLee-on-the-solentLocks HeathMeonstokeSarisburySobertonStubbingtonSwanmoreTitchfieldWaltham ChaseWarsashWhiteleyBishops Waltham Maths TutorsLee-on-the-solent Maths TutorsLocks Heath Maths TutorsMeonstoke Maths TutorsSarisbury Maths TutorsSoberton Maths TutorsStubbington Maths TutorsSwanmore Maths TutorsTitchfield Maths TutorsWaltham Chase Maths TutorsWarsash Maths TutorsWhiteley Maths TutorsCowes Maths TutorsEast Cowes Maths Tutors