Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEconomics Tutors

Zainab (Tutor in London)

Zainab
Zainab
Tutor
London
Home Town:
Member Since: 17/02/2014
Last Login: 2 years ago
Response Rate: 60%
Expected Response: < 10 months
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

A Level
Withington Girls` Scho...
Maths
A*  (2013)
A Level
Withington Girls` Scho...
History
A  (2013)
A Level
Withington Girls` Scho...
Economics
A*  (2013)
A Level
Withington Girls` Scho...
Spanish
A  (2013)
A Level
Withington Girls` Scho...
General Studies
A  (2013)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Zainab
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 16.00 to 20.00 per hour
Information about Zainab

Hello,

I am a student at University College London studying Law with Spanish Law, having gained A levels in Maths, Economics, History, Spanish and General Studies.

I`m a friendly, reliable and patient person with a passion for teaching. Whether help is needed for revision or to understand more difficult concepts, I will ensure that you will achieve the best results possible and gain a comprehensive knowledge of your subject.

I have always been a studious and dedicated pupil and my excellent GCSE and A level results show this. I received 11 A*s at GCSE and 2 A*s and 3 As at A level, and therefore I am more than capable of ensuring that students acquire the best exam technique.

I will explain difficult concepts in a simplified manner, using a variety of methods, and ensure that my students understand anything they are not confident with. Once they have grasped this I will set them practise questions to do during a tutoring session and also for homework. My focus is on ensuring that students gain a thorough understanding of a topic and not simply just a "yes" response.

In any subject, and maths in particular, I believe it is important to practise as much as possible as this is the key to fully comprehending any difficult topic. In Spanish I also believe that repetition and practise is very important.

Availability: I am not available for the foreseeable future. Please do not contact me.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have 4 years to tutoring experience. I assist teaching of year 9 students in secondary schools on a weekly basis and am very aware of how one-to-one tuition outside of the classroom can make a big difference. I have tutored children Maths and Spanish A level and many more subjects at GCSE level and below, such as Economics, History, Geography, Latin and Sciences, where all of my students have achieved top results.

Additionally I have successfully tutored children to pass secondary school entrance examinations for highly selective schools in Manchester, such as Withington Girls` School and Manchester Grammar School.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

CamdenCamden RoadEustonMornington CrescentWarren StreetCamden Chemistry TutorsCamden Economics TutorsCamden Geography TutorsCamden Maths TutorsCamden Spanish TutorsCamden Road Chemistry TutorsCamden Road Economics TutorsCamden Road Geography TutorsCamden Road Maths TutorsCamden Road Spanish TutorsEuston Chemistry TutorsEuston Economics TutorsEuston Geography TutorsEuston Maths TutorsEuston Spanish Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.299 seconds
twitter    facebook