Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Deborah

Deborah
Deborah
Tutor
Yorkshire HX5
Feedback Score:
+3
Member Since: 26/02/2013
Last Login: 12 months ago
Response Rate: 65%
Expected Response: < 4 hours

My Qualifications

PGCE
University of Leeds
Mathematics
Pass  (2009)
BSc
University of Leeds
Mathematics
2:2  (2008)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Deborah
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Deborah

I have taught maths for the last 10 years at 3 very different schools in West Yorkshire. I have tutored many students before on a one to one basis and love watching students grow in confidence. I believe my extensive knowledge of maths GCSE puts me a fantastic place to tutor students.

Availability: After school & some weekends

Willing to travel: 3 miles

Experience: Through my experience I have found that students learn much better when they are relaxed and comfortable. This has led me to adopt a laid back and informal approach to ensure that the learning environment maximises the tutees ability to learn. I understand that everyone has individual needs and learns differently and because of this I am very adaptable in the way I teach. I focus my lessons on two main areas: the first involves making sure the tutee has a firm understanding of the topic and all the principles that are involved within it removing any misconceptions that would hamper further progress. The second area works on the tutees technique working with them to ensure they can understand, digest and answer questions.

Due to my passion for teaching it gives me the drive to go the extra mile to make sure that all my students fulfill their aspirations. I have a deep understanding of the curriculum and exam syllabus for Key Stage 3 & GCSE. Additional resources will be provided/prepared in advance for use within the session or by the student at an individual time.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Deborah (3)

We have a total of 3 review(s) for Deborah.

Georgi (Mrs)
05/06/2018

5/5 Rating

Deborah is a very professional, polite and friendly teacher. She is helping my daughter with her maths and I would recommend her.


Julie (Mrs)
22/08/2015

5/5 Rating

Lovely lady on time x reliable x just what my daughter needed. Would recommend


Jonny (Mr)
13/05/2013

5/5 Rating

Very reliable, likeable, helpful and organised. Would recommend to others.


Nearby Locations

BrighouseEllandGolcarGreetlandHalifaxHaworthHolywell GreenHuddersfieldMarsdenMelthamSlaithwaiteBrighouse Maths TutorsElland Maths TutorsGolcar Maths TutorsGreetland Maths TutorsHalifax Maths TutorsHaworth Maths TutorsHolywell Green Maths TutorsHuddersfield Maths TutorsMarsden Maths TutorsMeltham Maths TutorsSlaithwaite Maths Tutors