Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Danielle

Danielle
Danielle
Tutor
Nottinghamshire
Home Town:
Member Since: 29/06/2016
Last Login: 6 months ago
Response Rate: 90%
Expected Response: < 1 day

My Qualifications

ABRSM
ABRSM
Piano Grade 8
Distinction  (2015)
PGCE
Nottingham Trent University
Primary education with QTS
Pass  (2006)
BSc
Nottingham Trent University
Psychology and Sociology
2:1  (2004)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Danielle
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 20.00 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
English£22.50£25--
Maths£22.50£25--
Piano£20---

Information about Danielle

I have no availability at present and will update my details if this changes.


My name is Danielle and I will be setting up my own private tutoring business from August 2016. I have ten years successful teaching experience and am experienced in supporting children with both maths and English.

From 2016-2017, I decided to have a break from teaching to complete a masters qualification and retrain as a teaching and learning librarian. I am currently covering a maternity leave position in West Bridgford in a year 6 class. However, I will be taking on more pupils from January.

My hobbies include running and playing piano. After passing my Grade 8 piano exam with distinction, I also offer piano tutoring for pupils below Grade 5 standard.

When tutoring pupils, I take their interests into account and tailor learning to each individual. I am willing to set homework for pupils to complete between tutoring sessions. For families who wish to book lessons once a month, I can plan sessions for parents to deliver.

Availability: Sessions cost £25 per hour for KS3 pupils and £22.50 per hour for primary age pupils. This includes cost of travelling to clients and time spent planning and creating resources as well as the session itself.

I am willing to tutor pairs and small groups for the same price. For children of differing abilities, I would split my time between them so that they receive a mixture of direct teaching and independent learning.

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: I have ten years teaching experience and have worked in Burton Joyce and West Bridgford.
At university, I specialised in maths and KS1 teaching. During my teaching career, I have coordinated English and I have taught years: 3, 4, 5 and 6.
I have experience of preparing Year 6 children for their SATs and have provided staff training on the new curriculum and format of the new tests.
I also have experience of supporting children with early maths skills and phonics.

As a tutor, I have two years experience supporting children with KS3 and KS4 English and maths. Therefore, I am also familiar with the needs of secondary pupils.

Therefore, I can offer maths and English support for children aged between 5 and 16.

Contact this Tutor

More Photos (1)

  This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Danielle
Danielle

Nearby Locations

BeestonLong EatonRuddingtonBeeston English TutorsBeeston Maths TutorsLong Eaton English TutorsLong Eaton Maths TutorsLong Eaton Piano TutorsRuddington English TutorsRuddington Maths TutorsRuddington Piano Tutors