Tutor HuntSubjects


Liverpool, Merseyside
Feedback Score:
Member Since: 10/09/2021
Last Login: 3 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 2 hours

My Qualifications

LIfetime Training
Level 3 Personal Trainer
Pass  (2022)
The TEFL Academy
TEFL Certificate (150 Hours)
Pass  (2019)
BIMM Brighton
Diploma in Modern Music
Merit Pass  (2011)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated George

Information about George

I`m a friendly, easy-going tutor and I strive to create a fun and enjoyable environment for learning. I have worked with a wide variety of students of different backgrounds and needs. I have a lot of experience working with SEN students and have worked with children as young as 6 to adults in their forties.

My experience has shown me that: with any learner teacher relationship the most important thing for the teacher is to find what teaching methods best engage the student as an individual. I like to dedicate time to this so that I can work these interests into the lessons and facilitate efficient and effective learning. For younger students especially, I try to keep my lessons friendly and not too formal so that the experience is something to look forward to instead of just `school outside of school`. I take pride in my ability to engage students.

I am passionate about seeing my students progress in their learning. After over three years of full time tutoring and teaching; I see many years to come working in the education sector.

Other skills include fluency in Spanish and semi fluency in Portuguese, a working understanding of Japanese, French and Italian.

Hobbies and proficiencies: competitive martial artist (Brazillian Jiu Jitsu/MMA), former full time professional musician, competent car and bike mechanic.

Personal interests in problem solving, general knowledge, linguistics and language, philosophy, music, history, cars, and various mechanical systems.

In my spare time I play video games, watch films, work on my cars or the house, and go on walks around the country.

Availability: My availability is flexible. Weekends are usually free and some weekday afternoons. It`s best to contact me directly and we can figure out what works for both of our schedules.

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: I have been teaching full time on behalf of a Brighton based English tuition company since 10/2020 as a Level 5 TEFL qualified teacher. I also have experience working in an English language school for foreign students in Liverpool, working in secondary schools as a supply teacher/TA, and working with an online tutoring company that liaises with schools to provide tutoring to SEN students and disadvantaged children.

As I`ve also had many years of previous experience in teaching music and fitness, I found the transition into English and KS2/KS3 education quite simple.

Other qualifications include:
- Level 3 National Diploma in Music
- Level 3 Personal Trainer
- Level 2 Fitness coach

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor


After School

Feedback For George (4)

We have a total of 4 review(s) for George.

Eleanor (Dr)

5/5 Rating

My son had started to disengage at school and was getting behaviour points. This was all because he was struggling and wouldn`t ask teachers for help. He loved George`s sessions from the start - after last week`s session, he gave me a 20-minute lesson on the properties of gases, all full of smiles and interesting facts - just brilliant. :)

Samyah (Mrs)

5/5 Rating

Wonderful teacher

Lizzie (Mrs)

5/5 Rating

Today we had an issue with zoom due to the weather and Toby said to me “Fix it Mommy, I don’t want to miss my lesson with George”. Words I never thought I would hear my son say, especially after our experience during the Pandemic. George teaches Toby Science, Geography and History and they just “get” each other. George, alongside some other excellent Tutor Hunt tutors are patch-working my 10 year old sons education until we can return home to America. He is flexible, dynamic and grabs my sons attention to ensure he is engaged for the whole hour session. I would HIGHLY recommend.

Sharne (Mrs)

5/5 Rating

George has recently started remote tutoring with my 9yo - he`s been incredibly accommodating as our boy made the adjustment to a new tutor.

Nearby Locations

AigburthAllertonAnfieldDingleEdge HillEvertonGarstonKirkdaleMossley HillNorris GreenOld SwanPrinces ParkSefton ParkStoneycroftToxtethTuebrookWaltonWavertreeWest DerbyAigburth Biology TutorsAigburth Chemistry TutorsAigburth Physics TutorsAllerton Biology TutorsAllerton Chemistry TutorsAllerton Physics TutorsAnfield Biology TutorsAnfield Chemistry TutorsAnfield Physics TutorsDingle Biology TutorsDingle Chemistry TutorsDingle Physics TutorsEdge Hill Biology TutorsEdge Hill Chemistry TutorsEdge Hill Physics Tutors