Tutor HuntSubjects

Simon

Simon
Simon
Tutor
York, Yorkshire
Feedback Score:
+5
Member Since: 25/10/2017
Last Login: 29 days ago
Response Rate: 95%
Expected Response: < 13 minutes

My Qualifications

PGCE
The University of York
PGCE Mathematics
N/A  (2016)
PhD
University of Reading
Meteorology
N/A  (2015)
MSc
University of Reading
Applied Meteorology
Distinction  (2010)
Degree
The University of Manchester
Master of Mathematics
2:1  (2002)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Simon
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 30.00 to 35.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
Further Maths---£35-
Maths--£30£35£35

Information about Simon

I have lived a varied life, first getting a degree in maths before going into banking. I subsequently returned to university to complete a masters degree, a PhD and some post-doctoral research in meteorology before becoming a maths teacher. I love learning, being around people learning and discovering new things. However I understand all too well the frustration that you can feel when things aren`t going as you planned. We all need some help from time to time and providing tuition allows me to help other people as previously other people have helped me. Outside of work I enjoy sport, especially cricket, and I am partial to a pub quiz.
I have a full DBS check and am willing to work from home or travel as required.

Availability: I am able to travel throughout the York and Selby area or work from my home if required. I am free during the day, evenings or weekends depending on your availability.

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Experience: I am a qualified maths teacher and have successfully completed my Newly Qualified Teaching year in a nearby school. During my time teaching I have worked in a variety of schools and successfully taught pupils in Key Stages 3, 4 and 5 as well as observing and assisting at several other primary and secondary schools. I now work full time as a tutor and have helped many former pupils achieve (or exceed) the grades they required.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Simon (5)

We have a total of 5 review(s) for Simon.

Dean (Mr)
23/12/2021

5/5 Rating

Simon is our tutor for our 15-year-old son Who is in year 11 we are very happy with Simon’s tutoring .


Mike (Mr)
20/11/2019

5/5 Rating

Simon is a really nice person. He is patient and explains difficult topics clearly and simplifies them enabling me to understand areas I previously struggled with.


Jim (Mr)
20/11/2019

5/5 Rating

Simon has been coming for a few weeks now and my son is very happy with the way the sessions are going.


Ailsa (Mrs)
01/10/2019

5/5 Rating

Simon has provided great insight into which areas of improvement to focus on. He has been very supportive and is a great communicator - I can see the improvement this has had after only 6 weeks- we would highly recommend, thank you


Adam (Mr)
06/01/2018

5/5 Rating

After only two math lessons my confidence and knowledge have increased . Simon explains in a clear, logical , easy style. Highly recommend Simon has your tutor


Nearby Locations

HowdenSelbySelby Maths Tutors