Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Naomi (Tutor in Hadlow)

Naomi
Naomi
Tutor
Hadlow, Kent
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 06/01/2020
Last Login: 32 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 4 hours

My Qualifications

International Baccalaure...
Tonbridge Grammar Scho...
Biology, Geography, French, Chemist...
39 points  (2019)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Naomi
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Naomi

I am a 19 year old student looking to tutor chemistry, biology, geography and/or French for students from year 7 (aged 11) to A level (aged 17/18).
I have had several years of experience in working with and teaching other students, and believe that tutoring whilst I am not at University is a great way to carry this on, particularly as I am greatly interested in going into teaching and getting my PGCE after I have completed my degree.

Availability: I spend three 10 week terms a year at University, however when I am home for the holidays I have great flexibility in terms of when I would be able to tutor.
I would primarily be looking for work throughout the summer, from the end of June until September, however (despite my own revision) would also have some availability during the easter holidays.
Timings are very flexible with early mornings and evenings being fine too.
I have my own car for transport, or there is capacity for the option of travelling to me too.

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Experience: I am currently an undergraduate student at the University of Durham studying a degree in pure Biology.
Although I have never worked as a paid tutor before, I have worked frequently with younger students in both academic, sporting and recreational capacities in particular at my previous school (Tonbridge Girls Grammar, where I was head of biology. Not only has this been through school, but also in leading Rainbows, babysitting, teaching sports to disabled students (both older and younger than myself), and at my church running children`s groups up to the age of 13.
I studied the International Baccalaureate within which, standard chemistry, and higher biology, geography and French were all subjects of my choice. Within my degree, chemistry and of course biology have both been prevalent in my work.
Having scored 39 in my IB, the grades I secured in each of these subjects were the equivalent of an A* (geography), two A`s (biology and chemistry) and a B (french)in A level equivalent. I also secured A* grades in all these subjects at GCSE level.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Naomi (1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for Naomi.

Nadja (Mrs)
19/03/2020

5/5 Rating

I am definitely recommending her


Nearby Locations

Borough GreenBrenchleyFive Oak GreenHadlowIghthamLeybourneMatfieldOffhamPaddock WoodPlaxtolSouthboroughStanstedTonbridgeYaldingStansted Biology TutorsStansted Chemistry TutorsStansted French TutorsStansted Geography TutorsBorough Green Biology TutorsBorough Green Chemistry TutorsBorough Green French TutorsBorough Green Geography TutorsBrenchley Biology TutorsBrenchley Chemistry TutorsBrenchley French TutorsBrenchley Geography TutorsFive Oak Green Biology TutorsFive Oak Green Chemistry TutorsFive Oak Green French Tutors