Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsSpanish Tutors

Caroline (Tutor in Surrey)

Caroline
Caroline
Tutor
Surrey
Feedback Score:
+3
Member Since: 05/06/2016
Last Login: 5 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 9 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

Masters
University of Barcelona
Spanish
Distinction  (2011)
CELTA
International House
EFL
Pass B  (2009)
Degree
King`s College London (University o...
English Literature and Language
2.1  (2003)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Caroline
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 30.00 to 32.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
English£30.00£30.00£32.00£32.00-
Spanish£30.00£30.00£32.00£32.00£32.00
Information about Caroline

I am a PGCE qualified Spanish teacher. I spent over 8 years living in Spain during which time I formalised my Spanish knowledge by completing a 2 year masters in the language (University of Barcelona).

I have had a keen interest in not only the language but also its culture (Latin America included) from the time I was at school and studied some of the plays of Garcia Lorca, the great Spanish poet and playright. It´s a language of great imagery, and is relatively easy to learn and fun to speak.

I enjoy taking on new students and helping them reach their goal, be that to speak a basic amount of Spanish for when they go on holiday, or as preparation for moving abroad and a job, or if they wish to work towards an exam. I have taught students as young as 4, as well as teenagers, but I strongly believe you are never too old to learn something, and very much enjoying teaching adults who are motivated to learn a new language.

In my classes I take a methodical approach and introduce all elements of language practice, from reading, writing, speaking and listening, from day 1 to ensure that you progress in a natural and structured way.

Availability: *I am currently in Spain until July 2019 and can only offer Skype classes as a result, this can be a convenient way to learn for anyone who is not a total beginner.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: Spanish: 2 year`s experience teaching secondary school Spanish (inc. GCSE) and adult education classes and many private tutoring classes for GCSE Spanish. I lived for 8 years living in Spain so have a very good understanding of how people actually speak, rather than in a text book. I have a masters in Spanish obtained in Spain. Prior to that I obtained the DELE, the highest level - C2 in the Spanish Language. (Europeans levels are from A1 (beginners) to C2 (advanced).

For Spanish classes I can offer you a simple and enjoyable way of understanding the language, from a second language learner`s position. I use a variety of materials, including a comedy video series for language learners, and songs as well as books and online resources.


English: 10 years` experience teaching EFL, CELTA qualification. I have worked with adults mostly, but also children, and enjoy teaching both. I have taught complete beginners through to advanced.

I enjoy teaching, and while I use a structured approach based on books, I also use a a lot of materials I have found online, including songs, videos, and interactive exercises. I adapt to the student´s goals in terms of the materials and approach adopted.

I particularly enjoy sharing the wide variety of culturally interesting materials available when appropriate - such as clips from cinema, the news, music, or books, I believe it motivates the students to see real language in use, and helps them learn new vocabulary and language skills in a more interesting way.

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Caroline (3)
We have a total of 3 review(s) for Caroline.

Carrie (Miss)
09/07/2019

5/5 Rating

The site is complicated to book lessons and has to be from 24 hours time of booking before the lesson.


Jenny (Mrs)
14/09/2018

5/5 Rating

Caroline has been a brilliant tutor - very patient and encouraging.
My daughter lacked confidence before she started her extra Spanish lessons. Caroline planned the lessons to ensure that all the topic areas were covered in a thorough but engaging way. My daughter immediately started to feel more confident and passed her Spanish GCSE with flying colours.


Adele (Mrs)
05/12/2017

5/5 Rating

Caroline is a great Tutor. She is very patient with me and encouraging. I am enjoying learning with her


Nearby Locations

AlburyAlfoldBrookFarncombeGodalmingGuildfordHambledonShalfordShamley GreenWitleyWormleyAlbury English TutorsAlbury Spanish TutorsAlfold English TutorsAlfold Spanish TutorsBrook English TutorsBrook Spanish TutorsFarncombe English TutorsFarncombe Spanish TutorsGodalming English TutorsGodalming Spanish TutorsGuildford English TutorsGuildford Spanish TutorsHambledon English TutorsHambledon Spanish TutorsShalford English Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.363 seconds
twitter    facebook